We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A local favorite”
Review of Apple House

Apple House
Ranked #1 of 1 Restaurants in Linden
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Markham, Virginia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A local favorite”
Reviewed November 16, 2012

This favorite of locals has good food, good prices and wonderful doughnuts and there is also an interesting gift shop.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank MissMarlyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    90
    22
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Virginia, USA
Level Contributor
177 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Worth a Stop!”
Reviewed November 10, 2012

Heading toward or back from Skyline Drive or Front Royal? If so, don’t miss the Apple House. 100% local yet an eclectic mix of patrons reminding you of the bar in Star Wars. Every single dish was delicious. For me, a tossup between the BBQ and the burger.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dctrentster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Front Royal, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“supposed to be good”
Reviewed October 25, 2012

the food is horrible. the bbq they are supposedly famous for leaves much to be desired. it was not worth the trip. horrible food. poorly prepared.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank swhelms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie T, Owner at Apple House, responded to this review, October 27, 2012
We are so sorry about your bad experience. If you can provide us with details about when you came and what specific menu items you had we hope we can correct our flaws. We look forward to hearing from you! Thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston-Salem, NC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Country cafe with great apple donuts and country store.”
Reviewed October 23, 2012

This place is known for their apple donuts, but they've got great sandwiches and the like as well. I'd recommend a breakfast sandwich - served all day I believe. Stop on for some apple donuts and peruse the humorous offerings.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank I_Go_Often
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burke, Virginia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Food - Decent Prices”
Reviewed October 13, 2012

The Pumpkin Donuts are awesome. Breakfast is no frills good food. Additinally the prices will probably be less expensive than most places. The staff is friendly whether you are first timer or a "regular".

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank GDRRR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Apple House also viewed

 

Been to Apple House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing