We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“No Sr one unturned”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Linden, Virginia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Donna j
1 review
“No Sr one unturned”
Reviewed March 7, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

The 5 of us and our dog had an amazing stay. This house has a really nice setup with lots of natural light, big Windows , great views wonderful sunset... it is fully loaded if you forgot something I am sure it is there. You do not need to bring your own kindling or firewood or any extra towels for the hot tub, they even provide flip flops. All of the beds are very comfortable and it is clean and very quiet for sleeping. The location is ideal in close to the Shenandoah National Forest and Vineyards. The Jets in the hot tub are powerful and the water turns colors, go in it at sunset and take some extraordinary pictures. The only thing that was an issue for us is that no one was familiar with operating a wood-burning stove. The bedrooms get plenty of heat but the open area in the living room dining room and kitchen were cold. But if you know how to work a wood-burning stove they have very explicit directions and all the wood you need to do it we just didn't want to take the chance. The host lives right next door so if you need anything he is a phone call away and very cordial.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 9, 2017
Thank you for being our guests. We are glad your group had a good time. The hot tub is a special experience between the tub itself and the amazing view. On your next visit in cold weather we'll show you how a wood stove works. They are great and does help keep the great room warm. We look forward to your next visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tom m
1 review
“Amazing views”
Reviewed December 6, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

What a view! this is our second visit to Valley Views. The cabin had everything you could think of. The owners provided our family with brochures on places to visit and available activities. Wine tasting and a visit to the Skyline Caverns were on the top of the list this time. Most evenings we relaxed in the hot tub, grilled, sat in front of the fireplace and caught up on Netflix movies. We are enthusiastically spreading the word about Rainbow Cabin to all of our friends

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: hot tub
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 7, 2016
Thank you for being our guests again. As you have found, there is a lot to do around here. More to do on your next visit. Yes, the views are amazing and it is very special to watch the sunrise and the sunset every day as well as seeing so many stars at night from the hot tub. We are looking forward to your next visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Explorati...
1 review
“Amazing view inside and outside!”
Reviewed December 5, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Inside the charming cottage, on the outdoor porch or in the luxurious hot tub, the view of the mountains takes your breath away. We enjoyed cooking in the well equipped kitchen; slept well in comfortable beds and enjoyed the many amenities like towels, flip flops, wi-fi, and cable. We even had our own neighborhood deer that stopped by several times during our visit! We are definitely coming back to experience the mountains in the winter, spring and summer.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 6, 2016
It was great to host you and very glad you enjoyed the view. It is amazing for only 1 hour from DC. Also glad you appreciated all the attention we give to details including equipping the kitchen and all of the rest we do to provide a perfect experience. Hope to host you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diane H
Huntington
1 review
“Mountain retreat with all the comforts of home.”
Reviewed November 24, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Awesome view of the valley from the deck and hot tub. Loved the extra touches all through the cabin. The personal welcome in the information book and complimentary wine was great. The bed was comfortable and the kitchen and living areas put you right at home. The location is secluded but still close to shopping and great places to eat. The Shenandoah park is a must see. We did the kayaking trip and can't wait to come back and do it again. There are many wonderful winerys nearby. Chris and Steve were great hosts. We loved our visits from Scooter who visited us daily for treats. Can't wait to come back.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 25, 2016
Thank you for being our guests and the great comments. We certainly look forward to hosting you again. You did a lot of activities this trip but there are a lot more to do next time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beachbunn...
Washington DC, District of Columbia
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Mountain Getaway, Close to tons of wineries!”
Reviewed November 14, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

This was my group's 2nd year catching the fall foliage at one of Chris and Steve's places. And of course we loved this house even more than Rainbow View because we could bring more friends with us.

They provide everything for you, from cookware, towels, shampoo/cond, and not only was there plenty of firewood but they even setup the fire pit so all we had to do was light the fire.

The house is in the perfect location to visit some local wineries. They even provided a complimentary bottle of wine from the Fox Meadow winery located about 5 min. from the house. Make sure to stop at this place on your way back to the cabin and catch the sunset from their outdoor deck.

The hot tub is a nice touch after spending the day hiking some trails in nearby Skyline drive.

Even our little dog friend gives it 2 paws up! We'll be back soon!

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 15, 2016
Thank you and we were pleased to welcome you back. Now you have experienced both cabins. Glad you loved them both and as you mentioned, they offer advantages to various groups. We are looking forward to your 3rd visit and will see which you pick.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thomasrvi...
Montpelier, Vermont
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“A little bit of heaven!”
Reviewed October 29, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

This is our second stay at one of Chris and Steve's properties. We loved Valley Vista just as much as Rainbow View. Chris and Steve are wonderful hosts. They add so many thoughtful extras to make their guests stay as perfect as possible, There is wood for the fireplace and outdoor fire pit, seeds for the birdfeeder, beach towels for the hot tub - even flip flops! The wine they gifted us was delicious and much appreciated. There are even treats for their pet deer, Scooter. We found him with his nose pressed to the front door looking for them one morning.

The master bedroom is to die for with its own porch and tub overlooking the valley. The whole place is beautiful with stunning views.

Yes, it is a little bit of heaven! We are going to try to make it an annual trip. Thank you Chris and Steve for another great visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything about the place. I would give it 5++ stars.
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 29, 2016
Thank you for being our guests again. We are glad that you enjoyed our new cabin, Valley Vista, as much as you enjoyed Rainbow View. They both have amazing views and we appreciate your comments about all of the touches we strive to provide. Glad you got to meet Scooter - he is special. We look forward to your next visit and we'll see which cabin you pick.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing