We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“homey, tranquil” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Creek Crossing Farm

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lincoln
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Creek Crossing Farm
Ranked #1 of 2 Lincoln B&B and Inns
williamsburg, va
1 review
“homey, tranquil”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2011

I just got home from a wonderful trip to the creek crossing farm. The innkeeper treated us like family, very sweet and welcoming. The house was beautiful with lots of space to relax and unwind. We loved walking around looking at her collection of antiques and books so much to see. Our room was very lovely with big beds and a nice private bath with garden tub. Beautiful house and spectacular views very well done , Thanks Barbara for a wonderful time.

Room Tip: our room included the bathroom with garden tub so i would suggest it two double beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank angela s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    2
    1
    2
    0
See reviews for
7
10
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2011

It is true, the house is old (1700s) and definitely a little cluttered with antiques and a little dusty in some of the farther corners, however, it is a wonderful place to stay! Barbara is interesting and quirky. We enjoyed talking to her, but didn't feel like she was too talkative or intruding in our family time. My family, ranging in age from 6 months old to over 80, took all 4 rooms for the weekend. We felt totally at home in the house and each of our family units had a room and bed configuration that suited us. Breakfast was divine...including blueberry pie and blueberry pancakes made with berries that Barbara had picked the day before and eggs from her chickens that my 6 year old helped her gather. I particularly enjoyed the supremely peaceful setting. The tranquility was soul-restoring. We took a walk in the morning and saw a bunny and a deer and enjoyed walking along the creek. Note there are no TVs in the rooms and while there are separate bathrooms assigned to each room, they are not attached to the rooms (except for one), so you do have to walk down the hall.

Room Tip: The rooms all have different bed configurations so be specific about what you need.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank E J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2011

As you first pull up and meet Barbara, you will instantly be overwhelmed by her. She is definitely quirky with a very cluttered house. With bedrooms with multiple beds, no bathrooms attached as stated on her website, and too much stuff for even that large of a house. She is willing to do anything for her guests, but then lacked when it came to even just making the bed the next morning. She states she offers plush towels, but these are old, not so plush. Her son Joel definitely was creepy, and her constantly badmouthing him didnt put that much a good impression for him either. For the money it cost, it is not worth it. You feel like you are visiting some stranger and staying in their very cluttered home.
The only thing worth it was the wonderful breakfast she cooked each morning. With the eggs that were just picked the night before and the spread of fruits and local sausages made it a little better.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank curlywirly5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2010

As soon as we stepped out of our car, we could feel the peace and tranquilty in the air.
Upon meeting Barbara, the owner, we felt completely at home. We loved her farmhouse and enjoyed our conversations.
We can't wait to return!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2009

The innkeeper is quirky but very hospitable. The property is lovely, but the circa 1700's farmhouse needs a lot of work. It is cluttered and not very clean. There was broken furniture, piles of dishes, and the condition of the house was generally unkempt. The "private" bathroom was down the hall. There was no television except in the living room used both by the innkeeper's family and her guests, so relaxing at night consisted of basically sitting in the room listening to the squeaks and rattles of other guests coming and going. This could be a beautiful inn if the hostess had the help she needs to keep the place up. Overall the experience wasn't awful, but for $150 per night (including lodging taxes) I could have probably stayed in a Hampton or Fairfield Inn with TV and a real, private bathroom. Not sure I'd stay again, but I have only nice things to say about the innkeeper herself.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pocono3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire England
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2007

Sourced this Bed and Breakfast accommodation from [--] and discovered an excellent yet quirky treasure with a delightful, very intelligent but slightly excentric hostess called Barbara who makes an delicious breakfast centred around the free range eggs from her 24 chickens which wander around the outside of the house.

The house and bedrooms are too full of furniture and junk/antiques but that all adds to the charm. For further details see [--]. We then went to stay at Briar Patch Farm near Middleburgh which was far more expensive and nothing like as enjoyable.

  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank Tyke-wanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lincoln
8.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Leesburg
8.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Leesburg
Comfort Suites Leesburg
#3 of 7 in Leesburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
8.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Leesburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 mi away
Clarion Inn Historic Leesburg
12.1 mi away
Lansdowne Resort and Spa
8.6 mi away
Goodstone Inn & Restaurant
Goodstone Inn & Restaurant
#1 of 8 in Middleburg
5.0 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Creek Crossing Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Creek Crossing Farm

Property: Creek Crossing Farm
Address: 37768 Chappelle Hill Road, Lincoln, VA 20160
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Lincoln
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Lincoln
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing