We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It does not get any better...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Brierley Hill Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Brierley Hill Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
Brierley Hill Bed and Breakfast
3.5 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   985 Borden Rd., Lexington, VA 24450   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Summer Packages
Ranked #2 of 21 Lexington B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
“It does not get any better...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

If you are searching for a peaceful, small-town and historic retreat...Brierley is the spot. Me and my fiancée were looking for a place to use as headquarters to explore the Skyline Drive and the Blued Ridge Pwy...to say the least we were shocked at how beautiful this place is. So much comfort...such tranquility...and the hosts are just great. I don't usually rate the places I visit...but this is definitely worth it!

Room Tip: Love seat with the whirlpool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary5262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

420 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    396
    22
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
49
301
11
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

We recently returned to Brierley Hill for the first time since Karen and Dave took over the Inn. We had a wonderful experience. The home has a beautiful view of rolling hills and our room was spacious with a very comfortable king bed and the bathroom was immaculate. The breakfast was definitely a highlight of our day - all four courses were delicious and the combinations were quite imaginative (e.g. baked apple with spices for the first course). The chocolate chip cookies were a nice treat as well. There is a well-stocked fridge in the den area with water, soda, and snacks available 24/7. We especially enjoyed playing with the sweet golden and bernese mountain dog who were well behaved and adorable. I highly recommend Brieley to anyone looking for a relaxing getaway. Karen and Dave were wonderful hosts and we will definitely be back!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

We can't say enough good things about our stay at Brierley Hill B&B. The setting is beautiful - up on a hill, not far from downtown Lexington. We arrived the day after the peak fall colors, but it was still breathtaking. Karen and Dave are so warm and welcoming. Our room (Once Upon a Time) was perfect...with that amazing view. Breakfast both days was awesome (pumpkin-stuffed French toast on day 1 and quiche Florentine on Day 2). We aren't used to appetizers (apple compote and strawberry soup) and desserts at breakfast! Breakfast is served in a beautiful dining room...again with that amazing view. There were home-made chocolate chip cookies upon our arrival. This is a place to visit in every season. We will definitely return!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jms_alexVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utah
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

This is an absolutely fantastic b&b just outside of Lexington. The setting is absolutely gorgeous and Dave and Karen could not be more gracious! I highly recommend and look forward to returning for another visit!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank soulmoxie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new england
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Our stay at Brierley Hill could not have been better. A very comfortable and well appointed B&B with gorgeous views and terrific hosts. Dave and Karen were very warm and welcoming as well as great conversationalists. Can't wait to return to this lovely spot.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fisherman78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Dave and Karen are wonderful people who make you feel at home. We stayed in the Wedgwood room, which was very spacious with a great view. We started off our first day by watching the sunrise. Then, we enjoyed a delicious breakfast each morning. Each breakfast started off with baked fruit - so delicious. Dave and Karen suggested restaurants for us to visit and activities for us to do together. The view is amazing and the bed and breakfast is close to town, but you feel secluded while at the bed and breakfast. We would recommend staying here to anyone! Thanks Dave and Karen for a great vacation!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

This was a perfect place to stay and enjoy the beauty of the area. The mountain views, serene
atmosphere, and beautiful inn makes it everything you could hope for in a place to stay..
I am so happy I chose this inn to take my 95yr. old mother, she felt (and was treated) like a
queen all the while we were there. Every detail is taken care of, and the inn is decorated and
furnished perfectly. Dave and Karen are very good at what they do. They make their guests
feel welcome and cared for. I hope to return to this beautiful place.
Judith

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank judith c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lexington
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Lexington - Historic District
3.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Hunt Ridge
1.7 mi away
Robert E Lee Hotel
Robert E Lee Hotel
#9 of 16 in Lexington
3.5 of 5 stars 94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Lexington
2.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Lexington Inn
BEST WESTERN Lexington Inn
#4 of 16 in Lexington
4.0 of 5 stars 310 reviews
1.6 mi away
502 South Main
502 South Main
#1 of 21 in Lexington
5.0 of 5 stars 230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brierley Hill Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brierley Hill Bed and Breakfast

Property: Brierley Hill Bed and Breakfast
Address: 985 Borden Rd., Lexington, VA 24450
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Lexington
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Brierley Hill Bed and Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brierley Hill offers the best of both worlds...spectacular views of the Blue Ridge Mountains and Shenandoah Valley just five minutes from historic Lexington. The Bed & Breakfast has six accommodations...three bedrooms and three 2-room suites. All guestrooms have fireplaces or stoves, 350+ thread count linens, down comforters, TV/DVD combinations and oriental rugs. The two suites also feature whirlpool tubs, bathrobes, refrigerators and separate sitting rooms. The guestrooms can accommodate up to 19 persons. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Brierley Hill Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brierley Hill b&b
Brierley Hill Hotel Lexington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing