We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Visit”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Brierley Hill Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 19 Lexington B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 27, 2013

I had a very comfortable stay at the Brierly Hill. My room was very comfortable and clean. The pictures on-line lead me to believe the rooms might be a little "themey" (for lack of a better word) but they we very tasteful, cozy and comfortable. The breakfasts were to die for, I am still dreaming about the apple french toast. Karen and Dave are helpful and kind. I was so pleased to meet them. The view is stunning. Close to town. Absolutely nothing negative about my stay. I will return!

Room Tip: Stayed in the red room. Very comfortable, great view.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaryMc1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (481)
There are newer reviews for Brierley Hill Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

200 - 206 of 481 reviews

Reviewed September 10, 2013

We had a wonderful stay at Brierley Hill and cannot recommend it highly enough. The views of the mountains from the porch are incredible, the rooms are very clean and comfortable, the three-course breakfasts were amazing, and Dave and Karen are warm, friendly, and hospitable in every way. What a great place! The B&B is also very convenient to downtown Lexington and the colleges in town. I would return tomorrow if I could.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MadAnthony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

We visited for a memorial service of a close relative. Despite the sad occasion, Dave and Karen managed to lift our spirits with their friendly caring approach. The breakfast was delicious and a varied menu each morning kept our interest. The view of the mountains was spectacular - not to be missed. The title of the review sums it up.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

The hosts are very helpful and friendly, the breakfast was fabulous, and the entire place is just perfect! We wish we could have stayed longer and plan to return. Rooms are beautiful and the porch was our favorite place to sit and read or watch the deer playing down on the lawn. A must stay place if you are near Lexington!

Room Tip: All rooms were very nice. We chose the Peace room and it was peaceful!
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KMikeB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

The Brierley Hill Bed and Breakfast was a terrific relaxing stop after several days of long drives. The room was comfortable and spotless, the view exceptional, and the common areas inviting. Karen and Dave were welcoming and accommodating to dietary requests. It was apparent that they enjoyed hosting. They assisted with dinner reservations in town on a Sunday when there are few open options and provided useful tourist information. My only concern is a ungracious note posted on the back of our bedroom door saying that if we leave something behind the B&B will not contact us - it is up to us to call them. For an inn with just a handful of rooms, this note seemed an unnecessary and off-putting policy.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jelkberk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

We had the privilege of being guests at Karen and Dave's hilltop retreat, the Brierley Hill Bed and Breakfast this past weekend. Upon arrival we were promptly greeted by Dave who took our bags inside. We visited in the parlor with Karen and then shown the amenities of the Inn and our room. We were traveling with our 20 year old and the Love Suite was just perfect! Every attention to detail was attended to, including a guest fridge with cold beverages, a snack table set up with treats as well as a hot beverage center offering coffee, tea and hot chocolate, extensive movie library. The bed was amazing! Sheets are like butter! We enjoyed a quiet and peaceful night's rest. The Inn is clean, comfortable, spacious with several rooms to relax alone. There are beautiful gardens with fresh herbs and flowers that took center stage at the delicious breakfast, hummingbird feeders adorn the expansive porch to enjoy their humorous antics with the mountains in the distance as backdrop. Within 2 miles from downtown, VMI and W&L, plenty of hiking trails (they keep a list of nearby trails and hiking tips). Will definitely return - looking forward to our next visit!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WendyS729S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

A great romantic spot for couples and we enjoyed the Good Friends Suite with it's private patio overlooking the field and mountains. The owners are outstanding hosts and the breakfast was perfect. We only wish two things:
1. To have stayed an extra day to explore more of historic Lexington
2. That the Inn served supper. It would be nice to be able to relax on the property after a delicious dinner.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MS43501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lexington
3.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn at Hunt Ridge
2.7 mi away
Best Western Lexington Inn
Best Western Lexington Inn
#4 of 16 in Lexington
413 reviews
1.7 mi away
Robert E Lee Hotel
Robert E Lee Hotel
#5 of 16 in Lexington
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
The Georges
The Georges
#2 of 19 in Lexington
192 reviews
1.6 mi away
502 South Main
502 South Main
#1 of 19 in Lexington
294 reviews
24.1 mi away
The Omni Homestead Resort
The Omni Homestead Resort
#1 of 2 in Hot Springs
5,256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brierley Hill Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brierley Hill Bed and Breakfast

Address: 985 Borden Rd, Lexington, VA 24450-4018
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Lexington
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Lexington
Price Range: $217 - $402 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Brierley Hill Bed and Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brierley Hill offers the best of both worlds...spectacular views of the Blue Ridge Mountains and Shenandoah Valley just five minutes from historic Lexington. The Bed & Breakfast has six accommodations...three bedrooms and three 2-room suites. All guestrooms have fireplaces or stoves, 350+ thread count linens, down comforters, TV/DVD combinations and oriental rugs. The two suites also feature whirlpool tubs, bathrobes, refrigerators and separate sitting rooms. The guestrooms can accommodate up to 19 persons. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Brierley Hill Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brierley Hill Hotel Lexington
Brierley Hill b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing