We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Clean, Comfortable, Friendly with a Killer View” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Brierley Hill Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Brierley Hill Bed and Breakfast
3.5 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   985 Borden Rd., Lexington, VA 24450   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Summer Packages
Ranked #2 of 21 Lexington B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
West Chester, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Clean, Comfortable, Friendly with a Killer View”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

We visited for a memorial service of a close relative. Despite the sad occasion, Dave and Karen managed to lift our spirits with their friendly caring approach. The breakfast was delicious and a varied menu each morning kept our interest. The view of the mountains was spectacular - not to be missed. The title of the review sums it up.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

421 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    397
    22
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
49
302
11
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Snellville, Georgia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

The hosts are very helpful and friendly, the breakfast was fabulous, and the entire place is just perfect! We wish we could have stayed longer and plan to return. Rooms are beautiful and the porch was our favorite place to sit and read or watch the deer playing down on the lawn. A must stay place if you are near Lexington!

Room Tip: All rooms were very nice. We chose the Peace room and it was peaceful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KMikeB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metropolitan Philadelphia, PA
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

The Brierley Hill Bed and Breakfast was a terrific relaxing stop after several days of long drives. The room was comfortable and spotless, the view exceptional, and the common areas inviting. Karen and Dave were welcoming and accommodating to dietary requests. It was apparent that they enjoyed hosting. They assisted with dinner reservations in town on a Sunday when there are few open options and provided useful tourist information. My only concern is a ungracious note posted on the back of our bedroom door saying that if we leave something behind the B&B will not contact us - it is up to us to call them. For an inn with just a handful of rooms, this note seemed an unnecessary and off-putting policy.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jelkberk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Allen, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

We had the privilege of being guests at Karen and Dave's hilltop retreat, the Brierley Hill Bed and Breakfast this past weekend. Upon arrival we were promptly greeted by Dave who took our bags inside. We visited in the parlor with Karen and then shown the amenities of the Inn and our room. We were traveling with our 20 year old and the Love Suite was just perfect! Every attention to detail was attended to, including a guest fridge with cold beverages, a snack table set up with treats as well as a hot beverage center offering coffee, tea and hot chocolate, extensive movie library. The bed was amazing! Sheets are like butter! We enjoyed a quiet and peaceful night's rest. The Inn is clean, comfortable, spacious with several rooms to relax alone. There are beautiful gardens with fresh herbs and flowers that took center stage at the delicious breakfast, hummingbird feeders adorn the expansive porch to enjoy their humorous antics with the mountains in the distance as backdrop. Within 2 miles from downtown, VMI and W&L, plenty of hiking trails (they keep a list of nearby trails and hiking tips). Will definitely return - looking forward to our next visit!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WendyS729S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

A great romantic spot for couples and we enjoyed the Good Friends Suite with it's private patio overlooking the field and mountains. The owners are outstanding hosts and the breakfast was perfect. We only wish two things:
1. To have stayed an extra day to explore more of historic Lexington
2. That the Inn served supper. It would be nice to be able to relax on the property after a delicious dinner.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MS43501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Airy, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

This was our first time to a bed and breakfast. Dave and Karen made the experience unbelievable. I found their Inn on the internet, which can be a little apprehensive, but when I called to make a reservation, Dave was completely helpful and friendly. We arrived for our honeymoon, and were met by both Dave and Karen, and their dogs; all of whom were as kind as anyone can be. Our room was beautiful, with all the perfect accents, but the view took the cake, We brought home many pictures and none of them do the view its full justice. The morning breakfast was well above any of our expectations, and the added dessert at breakfast was fun. We cannot wait to return to Brierley Hill, not just for the accommodations and food, but also to spend time with new friends. The experience instilled in us the desire to return... again and again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Lakes, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

Karen and Dave are lovely hosts. We felt like we were visiting old friends. This Country Inn is full of "Southern Charm" with all of the conveniences. Clean, comfortable and very accommodating to our needs. Great place to relax and rejuvenate. Breakfast was delicious!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dotti M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lexington
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Lexington - Historic District
3.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Hunt Ridge
1.7 mi away
Robert E Lee Hotel
Robert E Lee Hotel
#9 of 16 in Lexington
3.5 of 5 stars 95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Lexington
2.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Lexington Inn
BEST WESTERN Lexington Inn
#4 of 16 in Lexington
4.0 of 5 stars 311 reviews
1.6 mi away
502 South Main
502 South Main
#1 of 21 in Lexington
5.0 of 5 stars 230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brierley Hill Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brierley Hill Bed and Breakfast

Property: Brierley Hill Bed and Breakfast
Address: 985 Borden Rd., Lexington, VA 24450
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Lexington
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Brierley Hill Bed and Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brierley Hill offers the best of both worlds...spectacular views of the Blue Ridge Mountains and Shenandoah Valley just five minutes from historic Lexington. The Bed & Breakfast has six accommodations...three bedrooms and three 2-room suites. All guestrooms have fireplaces or stoves, 350+ thread count linens, down comforters, TV/DVD combinations and oriental rugs. The two suites also feature whirlpool tubs, bathrobes, refrigerators and separate sitting rooms. The guestrooms can accommodate up to 19 persons. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Brierley Hill Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brierley Hill b&b
Brierley Hill Hotel Lexington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing