We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A warm and friendly host and hostess”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Brierley Hill Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 18 Lexington B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
East Windsor, NJ
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A warm and friendly host and hostess”
Reviewed September 6, 2011

We traveled on vacation from New Jersey to Virginia on Labor Day weekend and our final destination was Lexington, VA. We have stayed in several bed and breakfast establishments over the years. My criteria in deciding where to stay includes trip advisor reviews as well as checking the select registry website which is a highly acclaimed listing of bed and breakfast properties all over the country. In order to be a member of the registry, there are strict guidelines and they randomly send inspectors disguised as guests to check them out. We arrived on Saturday and stayed for 3 nights. We booked the room " Once upon a time" with a comfortable King bed and shower stall. The room was on the second floor and had a spectacular view of the mountains. There was a pantry area on our floor with cold drinks, candy, chips, coffee maker and afternoon cookies homemade each day. There was a computer with 24 hour internet access and a library of over 200 movies to watch in your room. The owners Joyce and Ken were warm, friendly and helpful in giving us ideas on where to go and what to experience on our trip. Breakfast was excellent and we tried a variety of foods during our 3 day stay. Carol was the housekeeper and kept our room clean along with helping out in the dining room. We enjoyed our conversations with her. There are 6 rooms to choose from on their website. Ken took our picture before we left and printed it out for us to take home as a rememberance of our stay. Brierley Hill was rated number 1 out of 18 B & B's in Lexington, Virginia and now I understand why. If we travel near Lexington in the future, we would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mel83OD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

454 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    428
    24
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
55
325
12
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Savannah, GA
Level Contributor
54 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2011

A wonderful B&B perched on a hill with spectacular views. Great breakfasts graciously served on outdoor porch facing the mountains. Nice rooms and many amenities. Owners very helpful. Lexington is a charming historic town with two colleges. We've stayed at this B&B six or more times over the years and expect to return.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pollydick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McLean, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed August 8, 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Brierly Hill B & B. The accommodations were excellent, the food delicious and the host and hostess gracious and hospitable. We loved it !

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mimi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Allen, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed August 8, 2011

This was our second time staying at Brierley Hill. Although we stayed in a different room and enjoyed a different breakfast menu, both were equally as good (if not better) than our first visit. After attending an outdoor wedding in typical July heat, the cool, crisp, room with luxurious bed linens was a treat. The room and the breakfast area offer amazing views and the owners, Ken and Joyce, are very friendly and knowledgeable about the surrounding area. I highly recommend Brierley Hill to the most seasoned traveler- you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lhhand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McMurray, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed July 13, 2011

Both Ken and Joyce were extremely friendly and available when needed. The inn was in immaculate shape and very clean and inviting. Breakfast was excellent and sitting on the veranda added to the overall experience. Have already recommended to friends.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cdwace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heidelberg, Germany
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2011

We were visiting form Germany and found the place an excellent spot for relaxation. The breakfast ist superb and we took it on the lovely terrasse of the inn with stunning views. We stayed in the very comfortable family suite and enjoyed watching the sunrise from our room.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael187286
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
47 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2011

Our gracious hosts Ken & Joyce made us very welcome in their superb home. Surrounded by the Shenandoah Valley hills, breakfast is an awesome experience sitting on the wrap around porch just looking at the view, listening to birdsong, and spotting deer. The breakfasts were amazing and couldn't be bettered. Joyce made awesome French toast for our last morning at my request. I'll go again just for that!
Our Love Seat suite exceeded our expectations; bedroom with ensuite shower room, separate jacuzzi bath in a room that links to a separate lounge area with settee, comfy rocker/recliner and TV (not watched). Lots of nice restaurants in Lexington. My favourite was Southern Inn.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lexington hotels
1.7 mi away
Robert E Lee Hotel
Robert E Lee Hotel
#5 of 16 in Lexington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
3.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn at Hunt Ridge
2.7 mi away
Best Western Lexington Inn
Best Western Lexington Inn
#4 of 16 in Lexington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#10 of 16 in Lexington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
1.6 mi away
502 South Main
502 South Main
#1 of 18 in Lexington
5.0 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Georges
The Georges
#3 of 18 in Lexington
5.0 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brierley Hill Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brierley Hill Bed and Breakfast

Property: Brierley Hill Bed and Breakfast
Address: 985 Borden Rd, Lexington, VA 24450-4018
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Lexington
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Brierley Hill Bed and Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brierley Hill offers the best of both worlds...spectacular views of the Blue Ridge Mountains and Shenandoah Valley just five minutes from historic Lexington. The Bed & Breakfast has six accommodations...three bedrooms and three 2-room suites. All guestrooms have fireplaces or stoves, 350+ thread count linens, down comforters, TV/DVD combinations and oriental rugs. The two suites also feature whirlpool tubs, bathrobes, refrigerators and separate sitting rooms. The guestrooms can accommodate up to 19 persons. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Brierley Hill Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brierley Hill Hotel Lexington
Brierley Hill b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing