We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus Inn at Hunt Ridge
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Lexington
Certificate of Excellence
Gettysburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great value”
Reviewed January 13, 2007

This looks like a newer hotel and is very clean in the common areas as well as the rooms. We had a double suite which was very roomy. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I only have two complaints. One is that the walls and ceiling/floor were incredibly thin causing us to hear just about everything going on around us. This kept us up one night hearing noises from above. It wasn't even that we had loud people above us but that we could just hear every footstep. Second, the restaurant is not worth trying. The breakfast "buffet" consists of eggs, unedible looking potatoes, bacon, toast and french toast. And unlike every other buffet I've ever been to the drinks are not included so I paid $5.50 for two glasses of cranberry juice. Waffle House is right next door so you're better off going there for a meal. But all in all, this was a really nice hotel for a great price so it's worth staying there. We might try another place next time just because of the noise factor but we'd still recommend the Best Western.

  • Tips/Secrets — Drive into downtown Lexington for a walk around or a great dinner. Bistro on Main was delicious.
Stayed January 2007
Helpful?
3 Thank beaner0500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

661 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    349
    215
    60
    26
    11
See reviews for
294
182
37
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2006

Friends and I stayed here during a multiple day horse show. It was very close to show grounds which was a huge plus. Daily maid service was appreciated as inevitably we tracked in dirt, hay etc. Heat and AC worked well. We didn't make it in the pool but it looked nice. Clean, comfy, quiet and well located - a good solid place to stay for a few days. Good value thru the Horse Center Reservation desk.

  • Liked — clean, near horse show grounds, maid service daily, close to many restaurants and Walmart
  • Disliked — mildly rude behavior of one of the front desk staff
  • Tips/Secrets — book early
  • Stayed September 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank earlebee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed March 18, 2006

This hotel was very nice. Great rates, rooms were clean, maid service was excellent, and a convenient location. If I had anything to complaine about it would be the restaurant, out of 4 stars it gets 1/2 a star. I would definitely recommend this hotel, but to eat, I suggest you go elsewhere. There are plenty of places nearby.

  • Stayed March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
207 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 210 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2005

We stayed 2 nights at this motel in Lexington. The cost was average, and the room/bathroom was nice and clean. We didn't have any annoying problems with noise or faulty room equipment. The staff was very helpful. They had free Internet access and lots of TV channels. The only thing I wasn't too impressed with was the restaurant; I think there was only one man cooking and serving when we had breakfast there our first morning; we didn't eat there again. Nice motel in a lovely town.

  • Stayed May 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelbugbigtime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McLean, VA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2004

Very nice new or nearly new Best Western hotel. Good rooms, comfy beds, nice bathrooms. Only complaint was the rather chilly swimming pool and breakfast in adjoining cafe was only so-so. Family of six was happy in two rooms although we would have been even happier in interconnecting rooms, but none were available. Good location for visiting Lexington and surrounding areas. If this hotel is popular, it deserves to be.

Helpful?
2 Thank JSACKS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lexington hotels
0.5 mi away
Best Western Lexington Inn
Best Western Lexington Inn
#4 of 16 in Lexington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 376 reviews
0.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Lexington
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Virginia Horse Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#10 of 16 in Lexington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
2.0 mi away
Robert E Lee Hotel
Robert E Lee Hotel
#5 of 16 in Lexington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Inn at Hunt Ridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Inn at Hunt Ridge

Property: Best Western Plus Inn at Hunt Ridge
Address: 25 Willow Springs Rd, Lexington, VA 24450-2949
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Lexington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Lexington
#3 Business Hotel in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Inn at Hunt Ridge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Virginia hotel's service & amenities enhance the historic Lexington experience! The Best Western Inn at Hunt Ridge is a stately hotel located close to historic Lexington, providing the highest service and accommodation to both leisure and business guests. Stay connected with free high speed Internet, available in every room. Be sure to take time to cool off at the indoor and outdoor pool located on the premises! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Best Western, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Inn at Hunt Ridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Inn At Hunt Ridge Hotel Lexington
Best Western Lexington
Lexington Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing