We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Nice place to stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Hunt Ridge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Hunt Ridge
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Lexington
Certificate of Excellence
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Nice place to stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2014

The hotel is clean. The people are helpful. The restaurant has good food at a great price. The breakfast was one of the best we encountered on our trip. The attractions are close and the town of Lexington is quaint and interesting.

Room Tip: First floor is best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lfry2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HuntRidgePlus, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Hunt Ridge, responded to this review, September 3, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us. Should there ever be anything that I can do to help please contact me @bestwesternlexington@yahoo.com or @540-464-1500. I am happy you enjoyed your time with us. We work hard to offer what we think is the best free breakfast out there. We always listen to our guests and make changes to the items we serve during the year. We have high standards for both customer service and the cleanliness of our hotel. We hope to see you again soon.

Jonathan Burns CHA
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

618 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    322
    202
    57
    26
    11
See reviews for
268
176
36
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Toano, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2014

Once again, Mr. Jonathan Burns and his Inn at Hunt Ridge made our visit to Lexington, VA. memorable. The accomodations were comfortable and clean and the staff was wonderful. The view of the mountains is spectacular. Thank you to Mr. Burns and his staff. We will see you again soon.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HuntRidgePlus, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Hunt Ridge, responded to this review, September 3, 2014
Thank you for staying with us and for your kind words. Myself and our entire team strive to offer the best stay possible. Should there ever be anything that I can do to help please contact me @bestwesternlexington@yahoo.com or @540-464-1500. I am happy you enjoyed your time with us. We will be working to upgrade our hotel for the next 16 months. We hope you will come back and see all the improvements.

Jonathan Burns CHA
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2014

Stayed here in July, was in the area for a sales call. They offered everything that I needed. Fitness room, wifi, and a restaurant. I found the business area with printing and faxing helpful. Clean hotel and friendly staff. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Bob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HuntRidgePlus, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Hunt Ridge, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about our recent stay with us. We strive to offer the best stay possible. If I can be of any help please let me know @ bestwesternlexington@yahoo.com or @ 540-464-1500. We have added a fitness room and are striving to offer all of the amenities a business traveler would need. I am happy your enjoyed your stay with us.

Jonathan Burns CHA
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wirtz, Virginia
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2014

My daughter and I stayed here during a college tour of mid-Va colleges. The lobby was nice, check-in staff were attentive and friendly, and the rooms and hallways were clean, well-lit and quiet. We felt very safe and comfortable here.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Liz H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HuntRidgePlus, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Hunt Ridge, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Thank you for staying with us on your recent visit. We work closely with the area colleges on all their events. If your daughter does choose a college in the area please let me know if I can help with any future reservations. Parents weekends and other dates can be hard to find hotel rooms and I would be happy to help. Please contact me @ bestwesternlexington@yahoo.com or @ 540-464-1500. Our entire stay strives to offer the best stay possible. We hope see you again soon.

Jonathan Burns CHA
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport News, Virginia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2014 via mobile

Lobby is very nice but the rooms are tired. Our door looked like someone had tried to kick it in and we had to slam it to get it shut. We could also hear footsteps above us and voices in the next rooms. Definitely not worth the money we paid. They do have a nice restaurant.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank abkleiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HuntRidgePlus, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Hunt Ridge, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay with us. I want to apologize that there were problems with your stay. We strive for excellence and we fell short during your visit. If I can ever be of assistance please contact me @ 540-464-1500 or @ bestwesternlexington@yahoo.com. Our room décor is showing its age, we will be updating those areas over the next 6-12 months. I will have our staff correct the problem with your door. I am glad you enjoyed our new restaurant The Jolly Ox. We hope to see you again soon.

Jonathan Burns CHA
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daman24
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014 via mobile

We have been staying here for several years twice a year for horse shows. We like its location and pet friendliness. They have really made improvements since our last visit. Updated the bathrooms, added a fitness room and we love the free bottled water. The pool and free beverage area 24-7 is nice for our kids. Great staff, they always remember my name. See you again in October!

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank daman24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HuntRidgePlus, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Hunt Ridge, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Thank you for letting us know about you stay with us. We try to offer new amenities and updated features. Our staff cares about our guests and it shows. If I can be of any help please contact me at Bestwesternlexington@yahoo.com or @ 540-464-1500. We get a lot of people coming to the Virginia Horse Center and even offer a special rate for those attending those shows. I am happy you have been staying with us for years and if you ever need anything please let me know.

Jonathan Burns CHA
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2014

The man who checked us in gave us a complimentary upgrade on our room. The swim through indoor/outdoor pool is cool, and the room was nice. The pool area needed weeded BADLY, and the beds were quite uncomfortable (hard).

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank love2goIowa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HuntRidgePlus, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Hunt Ridge, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us. I am happy that you were able to get an upgrade. I apologize that the beds were too hard and the outside pool area was no kept up. We strive for excellence but we dropped the ball with your stay. If I can be of any help in the future please contact me @ bestwesternlexington@yahoo.com or @ 540-464-1500. We will be replacing the last few older beds this fall. I’m glad that you enjoyed the pool, it is an unique area. We hope to see you again soon.

Jonathan Burns CHA
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lexington hotels
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Lexington - Historic District
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Lexington Inn
BEST WESTERN Lexington Inn
#4 of 16 in Lexington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 357 reviews
0.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Lexington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Virginia Horse Center
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#10 of 16 in Lexington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lexington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Hunt Ridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Hunt Ridge

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Hunt Ridge
Address: 25 Willow Springs Road, Lexington, VA 24450-2949
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Lexington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Lexington
#3 Business Hotel in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Hunt Ridge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Virginia hotel's service & amenities enhance the historic Lexington experience! The Best Western Inn at Hunt Ridge is a stately hotel located close to historic Lexington, providing the highest service and accommodation to both leisure and business guests. Stay connected with free high speed Internet, available in every room. Be sure to take time to cool off at the indoor and outdoor pool located on the premises! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Hunt Ridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Inn At Hunt Ridge Hotel Lexington
Best Western Lexington
Lexington Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing