We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Hunt Ridge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Hunt Ridge
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Lexington
Certificate of Excellence
New Smyrna Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
57 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Overnight stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2013

The hotel was clean and comfortable. Bedding was very basic and a little skimpy, but bed comfort was fine. Towels were very nice and thick. Better than I expected. Breakfast wasn't very good but adequate. We would stay again when in the area.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HuntRidgePlus, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Hunt Ridge, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experiences during for stay. We love to hear from our guests. As a Plus hotel we do offer higher quality towels and toiletries. Our entire staff strives for excellence, and we are glad to hear you found our hotel clean and comfortable. I am sorry you did not enjoy the breakfast; we do try to change items several times a year to add variety. If I can be of any assistance please let me know.

Jonathan Burns
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

599 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    311
    196
    55
    26
    11
See reviews for
256
172
36
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Emory, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2013

this hotel is conveniently located for activities in Lexington, VA. but could use an update. Lounge is impersonal and, like the breakfast room, a hike from the guest rooms. Breakfast was adequate but not special.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Sharon J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DominionLodgingSales, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Hunt Ridge, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Thank you for your review. We do understand it is time to update the hotel and that’s what we are doing now! We will be having a renovation over the winter. If you are back in the area be sure to check out all the new things we are doing to the hotel. We are looking forward to surprising you the next time you come!
Thank you,
Stacey DeHaven
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2013

This Lexington Best Western had a small, slightly old-fashioned feeling of luxury. Excellent housekeeping, nice array of breakfast items, clean pleasant room, good internet service. I definitely will stay there again. No game room , no night club, no Kid's Club = just right for me !! This was a wonderful treat, after having just been RIPPED OFF by the desk staff at a Days Inn, Connecticut Ave., Wash. DC. Liars and thieves. Watch your wallet.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank tbernabo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HuntRidgePlus, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Hunt Ridge, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Thank you for letting us know about your recent visit to our hotel. Our team takes great pride in offering the best stay possible to our guests. We will be starting a renovation this month, updating our lobby, public areas and guest rooms. We are also adding a fitness room. We look forward to seeing you again.

Jonathan Burns
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navarre, FL
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013

Was disappointed with this Best Western property. I expect more from one designated with "Plus". Skimpy toiletries. Poor quality TV. Lamps on wall were crooked. It did have a pretty lobby. But the place just needed some maintenance and updating.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank HiddenCreek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HuntRidgePlus, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Hunt Ridge, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay. I would first like to apologize for the issues with your stay. Our team strives for the best possible stay each and every time. Starting in November we will be starting a major renovation of our property. We will be adding a fitness room, updating public areas and adding new furniture and granite features to our guest rooms. I again apologize and hope you will come back and see us when our renovations are complete.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Level Contributor
60 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

Had a really bad experience with this particular hotel. Stayed there only for one night but had the dirtiest of rooms. They didn't change sheets from guest before me. Hair was all over the bed and bathroom. Even tho the staff were friendly, they couldn't make up for how dirty the guest room was.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Amaya M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HuntRidgePlus, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Hunt Ridge, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I first want to apologize for the problems you had during your stay. Our entire staff strives to provide the cleanest and friendliest stay possible to each and every guest. I will speak with our director of housekeeping about this matter. If you would please contact me directly, I would like the opportunity to work with you to correct this situation. We strive for excellence and if that was not your experience with us we want to make it right.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartselle, Alabama
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013

This was a very nice clean hotel with comfortable beds. The complimentary breakfast was not up to par though. The Bananas were black, and the pans that were offered were empty, the meat greasy. We chose to eat somewhere else based on the appearance of the food.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank tomkat777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HuntRidgePlus, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Hunt Ridge, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Thank you for letting us know about your stay with us. I am happy you enjoyed our rooms. I do apologize about the breakfast being lacking. I will speak with our breakfast staff about these issues to make sure they are corrected. We hope to see you again and if I can be of any help please let me know.

Jonathan Burns
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013

We stayed here because of the good reviews and the close proximity to the VA Horse Center as we had a competition there. The beds were like rocks, so very uncomfortable. The room was not cleaned the first day, asking for help at the front desk got us clean towels, and the room quickly straighten up, but the room door was unlocked and ajar upon our return later that night. The request to have a manager call me the next day resulted in nothing. Returning the second day the front desk person and housekeeping manager were very helpful and the first nights stay was comped.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HuntRidgePlus, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Hunt Ridge, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I apologize that housekeeping did not clean your room for you. Our entire staff strives for a perfect stay and our guest’s feedback whether good or bad is extremely important to us. You were able to speak with the Front Desk Manager and our Director of housekeeping during your stay and I happy they made up for the problems during your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lexington hotels
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Lexington - Historic District
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Lexington Inn
BEST WESTERN Lexington Inn
#4 of 16 in Lexington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 349 reviews
0.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Lexington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Virginia Horse Center
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lexington
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#10 of 16 in Lexington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Hunt Ridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Hunt Ridge

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Hunt Ridge
Address: 25 Willow Springs Road, Lexington, VA 24450-2949
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Lexington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Lexington
#3 Business Hotel in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Hunt Ridge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Virginia hotel's service & amenities enhance the historic Lexington experience! The Best Western Inn at Hunt Ridge is a stately hotel located close to historic Lexington, providing the highest service and accommodation to both leisure and business guests. Stay connected with free high speed Internet, available in every room. Be sure to take time to cool off at the indoor and outdoor pool located on the premises! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Hunt Ridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Inn At Hunt Ridge Hotel Lexington
Best Western Lexington
Lexington Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing