We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No place more convenient to the Horse Center”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Inn at Hunt Ridge
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Lexington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

Our daughter was showing at the Virginia Equestrian Center and had to be there 2 early days. We chose Best Western for the proximity and I will tell you, I was skeptical. I have stayed at/seen others that were GROSS. This Best Western is a gem! Front desk staff greeted me warmly and had us checked in quickly. Room was clean, bath was clean, everything worked! AC was nice and cold. We were late getting dinner so went to on site restaurant. Again, skeptical, but LATE and hungry! It doesn't LOOK like your typical restaurant, but the food was GREAT!! Don't be expecting a 5 star restaurant, it's apps and burgers and a few entrees. Everything we ordered was flavorful, hot when it came
To the table and our waitress was right on top of refills and friendly. My son and I decided to try the pool although it was quite late, it was open another hour. It is a very nice pool and secluded from
The other guests so you don't feel as though you are keeping people up. I would recommend this for a place to stay if you are looking for value. It was not the cheapest place, but definitely the best value!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OnthegoVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
garyDLIvp, VP of Operations at Best Western Plus Inn at Hunt Ridge, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

Thanks so much for your kind words. I am pleased you decided to stay with us and that you found your room to your liking. We strive each day to provide our guest with a clean and comfortable room and a friendly and caring staff.
Our restaurant has a menu that provides something for everyone. As you stated, nothing fancy, but a delicious meal and friendly staff.
I hope when you return to the Virginia Horse Center, you will visit us again. We look forward to having you.
Sincerely,
Gary Purvis
VP of Operations
Dominion Lodging, Inc.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (742)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

652 - 658 of 742 reviews

Reviewed June 20, 2013

This hotel is a very nice property. We did not have reservations and they only had rooms with two double beds but that worked for us. I felt the price was high but it was cheaper than we were quoted at the Sleep Inn across the street. The room was clean and nicely appointed. Breakfast is served in their onsite restaurant, which is a much larger area than most hotels have. This hotel is a little difficult to find and could use some improved signage from the main highway. I would not hesitate to return here if in the area again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OhioTigger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
garyDLIvp, VP of Operations at Best Western Plus Inn at Hunt Ridge, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Thanks for visiting our hotel.
I am pleased your stay was enjoyable and you found our breakfast filling. We just recently began opening the restaurant (HR's Grill) at night for dinner. We offer a wide selection of dinner items to fit everyone's pleasing.
Due to local County ordinances, we are prohibited from any additional signage, but since you know the way, I hope you will visit us again.
Thanks for sharing your comments.
Sincerely,
Gary Purvis
VP of Operations
Dominion Lodging, Inc.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

A pleasant surprise awaited us at this fine property. Got it on the 1st bid on priceline dot com for $100 (overbid I think), but still we were pleased, knowing that some BW's are dumps..
Rooms are spacious, & neatly appointed. Bathroom is large enough so you aren't bunking into walls, etc when toweling off. Towels were large & soft. Bedding clean & comfortable. B'fast room large & fare was std. stuff. Window A/C unit was quieter than most.

Room Tip: Coffee in b'fast room was water with brown food coloring added.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ken M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DominionLodgingSales, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Inn at Hunt Ridge, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2013

Thank you so much for your review of Best Western Plus Inn at Hunt Ridge. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us and found everything to be spacious and work efficiently for your stay. We are also please to hear you found our breakfast bar and enjoyed the options on it. We hope if you are ever passing through again you will be sure to stop by and see us again!
Thank you,
Stacey DeHaven
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013

Good price, clean room, friendly staff, ok breakfast and on-site restaurant. Nothing too fancy, but clean and comfortable, especially when compared to the prices of the surrounding hotels. This hotel was 20 to 50 dollars less than most in this area and we didn't need anything more than what this hotel provided for an overnight stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kmoc777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank angolalinny
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HuntRidgePlus, General Manager at Best Western Plus Inn at Hunt Ridge, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 31, 2013 via mobile

Beds comfortable, rooms clean (except for dusty hair dryer), breakfast good, but the pool. The pool was a different story. The outdoor portion was dirty and unused (we stayed after Memorial Day). The partition allowed some vegetation in but we still had fun.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank atltrafficsux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DominionLodgingSales, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Inn at Hunt Ridge, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2013

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and would return again if you had the opportunity. Our outdoor pool is opening later than usual due to the cold temperatures. We are glad you were still able to use the indoor part and enjoy our pool. Thank you so much for your review and I hope we see you again soon.
Thank you,
Stacey DeHaven
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

hunt ridge was a great place..Every staff was welling to help you at anytime,day or night.we thank them all. we liked the location.hope to be down there next year or sooner.having breakfast in the morning alsome and the drinks was good too..

Room Tip: the first floor are the best when traveling
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eileen c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DominionLodgingSales, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Inn at Hunt Ridge, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2013

Thank you so much for your review of the Best Western Plus Inn at Hunt Ridge. Our staff here is truly one of a kind and I am glad you could experience their hospitality day and night. We can’t wait for your next stay with us!
Thank you,
Stacey DeHaven
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lexington hotels
0.5 mi away
Best Western Lexington Inn
Best Western Lexington Inn
#4 of 16 in Lexington
416 reviews
0.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Lexington
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#5 of 16 in Lexington
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lexington
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Virginia Horse Center
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Inn at Hunt Ridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Inn at Hunt Ridge

Address: 25 Willow Springs Rd, Lexington, VA 24450-2949
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Lexington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Lexington
#3 Business Hotel in Lexington
Price Range: $83 - $229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Inn at Hunt Ridge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Virginia hotel's service & amenities enhance the historic Lexington experience! The Best Western Inn at Hunt Ridge is a stately hotel located close to historic Lexington, providing the highest service and accommodation to both leisure and business guests. Stay connected with free high speed Internet, available in every room. Be sure to take time to cool off at the indoor and outdoor pool located on the premises! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Best Western, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Inn at Hunt Ridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Inn At Hunt Ridge Hotel Lexington
Best Western Lexington
Lexington Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing