We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Please clean your outside pool” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Hunt Ridge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Hunt Ridge
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Lexington
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

546 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    280
    180
    51
    24
    11
See reviews for
234
152
35
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Louisa, Kentucky
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013 via mobile

Beds comfortable, rooms clean (except for dusty hair dryer), breakfast good, but the pool. The pool was a different story. The outdoor portion was dirty and unused (we stayed after Memorial Day). The partition allowed some vegetation in but we still had fun.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank atltrafficsux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DominionLodgingSales, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Hunt Ridge, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and would return again if you had the opportunity. Our outdoor pool is opening later than usual due to the cold temperatures. We are glad you were still able to use the indoor part and enjoy our pool. Thank you so much for your review and I hope we see you again soon.
Thank you,
Stacey DeHaven
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brewerton, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

hunt ridge was a great place..Every staff was welling to help you at anytime,day or night.we thank them all. we liked the location.hope to be down there next year or sooner.having breakfast in the morning alsome and the drinks was good too..

Room Tip: the first floor are the best when traveling
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank eileen c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DominionLodgingSales, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Hunt Ridge, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Thank you so much for your review of the Best Western Plus Inn at Hunt Ridge. Our staff here is truly one of a kind and I am glad you could experience their hospitality day and night. We can’t wait for your next stay with us!
Thank you,
Stacey DeHaven
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toano, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We have stayed here numerous times and have always been more than pleased with the accommodations. The staff is friendly and genuinely glad to have you. The rooms are always clean and very comfortable and the views are awesome. Jonathan (Manager) and the front desk staff are great. We will definitely stay here on our next visit to Lexington.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Texas
Level Contributor
81 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We have stayed here several times and our stay is always relaxing and enjoyable. They serve a very nice breakfast and is a good way to start the day. Coffee, tea, hot chocolate, juice and mints are out 24 hours a day and are a welcome treat. The beds are comfortable. Hotel management is visible and willing to help if at all possible. Front desk, housekeeping, and the breakfast staff is very friendly and professional. If in Lexington, this is our property of choice.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mammo516
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pace, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

I just returned from a 3 day stay here with my extended family. Was in Lexington for the Washington and Lee graduation ceremonies and events. While the Front Desk staff was very friendly and accommodating..housekeeping was subpar at best. Our room was not cleaned or amenities left for the first two days we were there. I did tell the front desk and housekeeping manager made sure room was tended to the second afternoon...(still not as I would have desired). Beds were very hard and pillows too too soft... The breakfast bar was substantial...scrambled eggs, sausage patties, biscuits, fresh fruit, coffee, apple juice, oj...cereal, instant oatmeal, instant grits, waffle iron, pastries, muffins, and milk...The manager did adjust bill for the lack of housekeeping, however not satisfactorily in my opinion. Once I stay in a place and housekeeping is an issue, I don't return. I'd recommend traveling with a container of Clorox Cleanups and a can of Lysol as I do just in case you need to wipe your basin and vanity off.

Room Tip: Carry your own pillow !! Also not a bad idea to travel with Clorox clean-up wipes and a can of Lysol...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FL_Traveler1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HuntRidgePlus, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Hunt Ridge, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
It is with my sincerest apologies that we did not meet all of your expectations. Furthermore, I do greatly appreciate your honesty in your review; we stay 100% committed to continually enhancing our facilities and staffing. We are completely driven to strive to meet and exceed every guest’s expectations. I have spoken with the person that assigned to your room, and can assure you it will not happen again. I am pleased to hear that the other staff members showed our focus on customer service during your stay.

I hope you are able to visit us again as it would be a pleasure to welcome you back and to demonstrate our commitment to service excellence. Please contact me directly if you are planning a visit to the area again, and do not hesitate to contact me if I can ever be of any assistance to you and your family.

With highest regards,
Jonathan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lexington
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Lexington - Historic District
0.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Lexington
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Lexington Inn
BEST WESTERN Lexington Inn
#4 of 16 in Lexington
4.0 of 5 stars 320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Virginia Horse Center
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#10 of 16 in Lexington
4.0 of 5 stars 46 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lexington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Hunt Ridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Hunt Ridge

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Hunt Ridge
Address: 25 Willow Springs Rd, Lexington, VA 24450-2949
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Lexington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Lexington
#3 Business Hotel in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Hunt Ridge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Virginia hotel's service & amenities enhance the historic Lexington experience! The Best Western Inn at Hunt Ridge is a stately hotel located close to historic Lexington, providing the highest service and accommodation to both leisure and business guests. Stay connected with free high speed Internet, available in every room. Be sure to take time to cool off at the indoor and outdoor pool located on the premises! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Hunt Ridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Inn At Hunt Ridge Hotel Lexington
Best Western Lexington
Lexington Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing