We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“KUDOS” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Hunt Ridge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Hunt Ridge
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Lexington
Certificate of Excellence
Sedona, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“KUDOS”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

My husband, myself, & our 2 chihuahuas had a wonderful stay at the Best Western at Hunt Ridge. The room was exceptionally comfortable with an incredible view. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The breakfast at the Lucky Dog pub was fantastic. We will definitely be visiting this property again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jean N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

547 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    280
    180
    51
    25
    11
See reviews for
235
152
35
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Toano, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

My husband has relatives near Lexington and we visit several times a year. Best Western at Hunt Ridge is always our first and only choice. The front desk staff is always friendly and welcoming. The rooms are clean and comfortable, and the views are spectacular. It is wonderful when you return to the hotel after a busy day to be welcomed by Zanette at the front desk. The entire staff genuinely seems to be glad you are there. In August we were there for my husband's 50th reunion. The staff was great and made sure we had everything we needed. We will definitely return often.

Room Tip: Some of the front rooms have balconies. Great for relaxing and wonderful views of the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
garyDLIvp, VP of Operations at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Hunt Ridge, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Diane,
Thanks for your comments. I will pass along your kind words to the entire staff and to Zanette. I am pleased you have stayed with us in the past and we look forward to having you in the future.
Sincerely,
Gary Purvis
VP of Operations
Dominion Lodging, Inc.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
merry hill, nc
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

Visited my nephew for a VMI football weekend. What a gem of a hotel!! The front desk staff was wonderful - thoroughly enjoyed chatting with the "night" crew -- full of personality and went out of their way to be helpful. Would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Had a ground floor room and did not have any issues with outside/corridor noise. Other family staye...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cindy d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
garyDLIvp, VP of Operations at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Hunt Ridge, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Cindy,
Thanks so much for the kind words concerning your recent visit to the Best Western Plus Inn at Hunt Ridge.
I am pleased your family's stay was enjoyable and you found your room to be clean, comfortable and quiet.
I trust should you return to visit your nephew at VMI in the future, you will again allow us to serve your lodging needs.
Sincerely,
Gary Purvis
VP of Operations
Dominion Lodging, Inc.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hiram, Maine
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

Best Western at Hunt Ridge was a good value and my husband and I would stay there again for sure. The room was clean and the staff was friendly and professional. The best part of the stay was our meal at the recently opened Lucky Dog Pub which is located on site. The food was exceptional for pub fare. My husband never raves about burgers but he did about the one served to him at the pub. My Reuben sandwich was excellent and the onion rings were homemade and very good. We would choose the hotel again just to get to eat at the pub!

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank BlueberryPat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, AR, USA
Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012 via mobile

I booked the Best-western Plus, Lexington on Priceline as a 3*. It barely passes that criteria. They provide a large and reasonably clean room. But the rooms are a bit tired and dated. The service is efficient and friendly. All in all, a reasonably priced, good night's sleep. I would stay again for a good price.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jlit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

If you visiting Lexington, VA you must stay at the Best Western Plus. Friendly staff clean room and a great Breakfast. We were in town to attend the Citadel (Military College of South Carolina), VMI football game and used this hotel as our headquarters. The staff couldn't have been more helpful. The bar staff were great and a good selection on their bar menu. They made our visit all the more enjoyable. Stay here if you get the chance.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
132 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

I was lucky enough to snag a room from a friend of mine who booked two for the weekend of November 1-4 which happens to be a HUGE weekend in Lexington. Between the Virginia Horse Trials, Thoroughbred Celebration Show, and Home Coming every hotel was PACKED. After reading the reviews from a few months ago I was a bit worried about the hotel, but I can honestly say it was great.

The rooms were clean and quite. The bathrooms were spotless (with no running toilet), the staff was amazing, and yes, they even brought back breakfast!!! I will most certainly stay here again (pending availability) the next time I am in town.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ThereBeBears
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lexington
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Lexington - Historic District
0.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Lexington
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Lexington Inn
BEST WESTERN Lexington Inn
#4 of 16 in Lexington
4.0 of 5 stars 320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Virginia Horse Center
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#10 of 16 in Lexington
4.0 of 5 stars 46 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lexington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Hunt Ridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Hunt Ridge

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Hunt Ridge
Address: 25 Willow Springs Rd, Lexington, VA 24450-2949
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Lexington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Lexington
#3 Business Hotel in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Hunt Ridge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Virginia hotel's service & amenities enhance the historic Lexington experience! The Best Western Inn at Hunt Ridge is a stately hotel located close to historic Lexington, providing the highest service and accommodation to both leisure and business guests. Stay connected with free high speed Internet, available in every room. Be sure to take time to cool off at the indoor and outdoor pool located on the premises! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Hunt Ridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Inn At Hunt Ridge Hotel Lexington
Best Western Lexington
Lexington Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing