We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Lexington
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Plus Inn at Hunt Ridge(Lexington)(Great Value!)
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Virginia Horse Center(Lexington)(Great Value!)
$112
$89
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Lexington Inn(Lexington)(Great Value!)
$78
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$140
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$168
$149
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn & Suites(Lexington)(Great Value!)
$71
SleepInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$67
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Robert E Lee Hotel(Lexington)(Great Value!)
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (243)
Filter reviews
243 results
Traveler rating
89
88
34
16
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
89
88
34
16
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront desktesla charginghi expresscross country tripgas stationbreakfast barpublic areasparking lotconvenience storestayed one nightdairy queennice hotelrooms were very cleannice breakfastconvenient locationwould stay here againnice room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
137 - 142 of 243 reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Very clean, friendly and love the bedding and extra outlets everywhere...along with the desk and lap desk! Breakfast (free) was very fresh with a lot of variety...and staff kept the area extremely tidy. Had no problems with the free Internet like I do with some weak signals at some hotels.

Room Tip: Always ask to stay away from the elevator, ice machine...and no "adjoining" rooms'
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank katemeyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights in a suite (sep bedroom with 2 doubles and a single pullout in the living room). It was the perfect layout for 2 adults and a child. The front desk was friendly and helpful as were the staff manning the breakfast. There is only 1 elevator and it was a wait most times to get it. The breakfast was just ok, I'm a huge fan of a free breakfast and this one was meh. Everything was microwaved and the juices were odd but there was plenty of hot coffee and a pancake maker which was cool. As for refreshing, the hotel is totally non smoking but you can smell smoke and other funky smells in the halls and rooms - maybe time for new carpets? The AC turns off when no one is in the room which makes for a hot, humid return. In the suites, the AC is in the living room with a fan in the wall to pull it into the bedroom. The fan was loud and didn't work very well so we had to dress the kid in all his clothes in the living room while we slept in very little in the bedroom.
Still with all that, I'd stay again, great little kitchen, well appointed, clean besides the smell, and housekeeping was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LandJR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DominionLodgingSales, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Lexington, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

Thank you for your review of Holiday Inn Express Lexington. We are glad you would return to the Holiday Inn Express if you were back in the area. Our extended stay suites with the kitchenette are the only ones in the area. I am sorry you didn’t fully enjoy our breakfast. We will look at the items we currently offer.
You mentioned our hotel being completely non-smoking, which is not the case; we still have rooms that are smoking. We try hard to please all our guests and some of our guests still smoke.
I am sorry that the AC didn’t live up to your expectations. We will look into ways of regulating the air between the two rooms.
We are glad you would stay again, and you found our rooms to be clean and comfortable. We hope to see you back again soon!
Stacey DeHaven
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

this was one of the most expensive hotels in the area, and i thought it would be nice. in return, there were cobwebs on the ceiling, the television stopped working, the bed was sinking in the middle, and the bathroom wasn't clean. we won't be coming back!! on the plus side, i will say all the staff were very nice!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nilla_Wafer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DominionLodgingSales, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Lexington, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

I am very sorry your stay with us was not up to your satisfaction. I do thank you for letting us know and we will discuss this with our maintenance and housekeeping staff. Thank you for your review it is a great training opportunity for our staff.
Thank you,
Stacey DeHaven
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

In terms of efficiency, I would say this is one of the best experiences I've had. I stay at various hotels probably 6 or 7 times a year. We got in late and everything was very smooth getting checked in. Room was very clean. Breakfast was terrific. Overall a great place to stay

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Luke H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DominionLodgingSales, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Lexington, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

Thank you for taking time to tell us about your stay with us. We are thrilled you had a wonderful stay with us and that we are at the top of the list of hotels you stay at throughout the year. The whole staff works hard so you don’t have to when you check in. We are glad you enjoyed it.
Thank you,
Stacey DeHaven
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Stayed one night on our way back home and we were very pleased. Desk clerk recognized Priority Club status with bottled water. Room was large, clean, and very nice. The bathroom was one of the nicest I have ever seen in a Hotel. Breakfast was wonderful - attendant kept it stocked and clean. Overall a 5 star experience.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tuckersnana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews