We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (256)
Filter reviews
256 results
Traveler rating
95
91
37
16
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
95
91
37
16
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tesla charging front desk hi express breakfast bar cross country trip gas station convenience store nice hotel stayed one night dairy queen rooms were very clean nice breakfast would definitely stay here again convenient location nice room first floor hie
Filter
Updating list...
180 - 185 of 256 reviews
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Stayed here three nights for a reunion event. Hotel is one of the newest in Lexington so the rooms are up to date. Service is very good, and breakfast are up to par with any other type of hotel in this price range. Location is very close to town which makes it easy to get around.
Near an Applebee's restaurant which you can walk to. It is very quiet since it is off the road and not near the Interstate's.

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TXtraveler67_71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2012

Stayed two nights on vacation with family. We had 2 of their suites with the kitchens and they were clean and comfortable. Upon checkout we found that the upgrade also had a price increase that was promptly corrected. A very nice place with good food with-in walking distance.

Room tip: Join Priority club to accumulate points and get upgrades
Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adhunt9305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

We were traveling from Maine to Florida and it had been pouring rain all day so the HD looked good to us. We had dinner at the Applebee's just across the parking lot and went to bed early after watching a little football on TV - nice flat screen. The hotel was full of parents visiting VMI for a football game but it was quiet. The room was clean, beds too soft for me but Angela liked them. We were up early and hit the road. The breakfast was terrible - rubber eggs, poor coffee. The only thing edible were the sausage patties. Just another visit to a Holiday Inn....Fair!

Room tip: Stay close to the bottom floor. There is only one small elevator for four floors and it is SLOW!
Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gardner m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DomSales, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Lexington, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2012

Thank you for letting us know about your stay. We are glad you were able to enjoy our location and our flat screen TVs. Our hotel does get very full for the special events in Lexington. Our beds are up to Holiday Inn Express’s standards but are one of the hardest things to get right for every guest. We try to make sure everyone is happy but since everyone has different preferences it is difficult. We are terribly sorry you didn’t enjoy the breakfast. We try hard to make sure everyone is enjoying it. We have already spoken to the Breakfast Bar attendants to make sure that they are properly making all food on the bar. We hope if you are passing back through you will stay with us again. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012

Stayed here in August to visit Washington & Lee. A little difficult to find off the main highway, but fairly close to campus by car. The front desk staff very nice, great recommendation for dinner. Sort of bizarre decoration on ceiling in lobby. Quiet location. Beds were not as comfortable as other places I've stayed and room could use some updating (chairs, linens, mattresses). Breakfast adequate, but not a lot of variety. Might stay again for convenience to campus.

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank peggydill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DomSales, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Lexington, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2012

Thank you for your stay and your review of our hotel. We are glad you chose to stay with us while you were visiting W&L University. Thank you for your compliments to the front desk and we will be sure to share this with them. We are looking at ideas now to update the interior of the hotel. Thank you so much for your reviews and we hope you enjoyed your visit to W&L.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

The only bad part of this was actually getting to the hotel from the road. You can see it behind some stores, but they have no sign on the street of where to turn. You actually turn in next to a gas station parking lot to get there. Overall the hotel was nice. The breakfast was good, checkin was easy. They let me park my motorcycle under the overhang in front, so that was nice. Overall, I would stay here again.

Room tip: Turn in by the gas station directly in front of hotel to actually get to the hotel.
Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank skirkland68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews