We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service a bit slow”
Review of Muchachos Allegros

Muchachos Allegros
Ranked #33 of 76 Restaurants in Lexington
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Leesburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Service a bit slow”
Reviewed October 6, 2013

It was a busy weekend in Lexington, so slower service can be expected. We all enjoyed our meals and the prices are excellent. Very friendly staff. We will return!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank TinaK20176
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    11
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
114 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Very So So”
Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

We just left Sunday dinner there after reading reviews on here. Not impressed at all! The salsa tasted like it came out of a can and their guac wasn't much better.
I ordered the shrimp special (recommend in reviews as well as by my server), I just plain didn't like it. I drowned it in their white sauce (which I DID like) just to be able to get it down.
My husband had the nacho supreme and he said it was ok.
I was also disappointed with service...everyone said how quick and good it was...not today :( For starters one of the servers had their three year old running around carrying on very loudly. We had to ask for a kids cup for my little guy. Had to ask for straws and napkins. Never did get a refill on any drinks, chips or salsa (all of which were empty).
I hope for all you locals that this was an off night for the whole place...just wasn't good :(

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Grumblebea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shenandoah Valley, VA
Level Contributor
31 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Friendly, Fast, and Comfortable”
Reviewed May 14, 2013

I really enjoy this place. The salsa is better than most local Mexican restaurants. They are always fast and friendly. We froze in the restaurant during our last visit, but it is unseasonably chilly for May. This is one of my favorite restaurants in the area. It's not fancy, but it's clean and affordable and sometimes that is just what you need. The food is always very good.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MrsMerf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed March 31, 2013

This was very close to our hotel so we tried it for dinner. the service was great. the food came out fast and hot. would go back if we are in the area again.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank OhioTravelor10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Food was absolutely awesome”
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Went for lunch service was exceptional and food was fantastic would recommend highly to anyone in the area

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NMundis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Muchachos Allegros? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing