We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Some of the best chocolate I've had” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cocoa Mill Chocolate Company

Cocoa Mill Chocolate Company
123 W Nelson St, Lexington, VA 24450-2035
800-421-6220
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 8 Shopping in Lexington
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We are located in beautiful downtown Lexington, VA. Our exact Location is next to Blue Sky Bakery and across the street from the Post Office. Come in and see us.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Some of the best chocolate I've had”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

My mother and I were delighted to find this little shop on a recent visit to downtown historic Lexington. I've had chocolate from all over the country, and this is one of my favorites. Sadly, they were out of milk chocolate peanut butter cups that day, but the s'mores bark, peanut clusters, and sea salt caramels were excellent. The store itself was lovely, and the lady who helped us could not have been more pleasant. Some people have remarked that the chocolate is expensive, but it is less expensive than Godiva, and far superior. Definitely worth the price.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank RecklessKelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    3
    3
    1
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lexington, Virginia
Level Contributor
78 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“OMG!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

Holy moly, if you are in town and do not stop here, then you do not LOVE good chocolate! I am a local and I have to keep myself far away from here or I will be as big as a house!!! I drool when I simply see the truffles!!! MMMMMM!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank holleyb3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
richmond,virginia
Level Contributor
124 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“great homemade chocolates!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2012

Yum ! Bought some to take home- really GOOD chocolate!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank loving-bears
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Yum!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2012

All chocolates were offered along with a white. I found some of the bittersweet to be a little grainy....but good.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Sheridee_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
112 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Chocolate for the average Joe”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2011

I personally think they are missing the mark - Wall Street review or not.
The candy is tasty but could use more flavor complexity and less sugar.
It would be nice if the contents labeling included grams of sugar per ounce.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank Jimmianne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cocoa Mill Chocolate Company also viewed

 

Been to Cocoa Mill Chocolate Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing