We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Always a pleasant stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Lexington Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Lexington Inn
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Lexington
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Always a pleasant stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

Convenient location, well kept grounds, clean rooms & comfortable beds, and can walk next door for a meal. Friendly staff. Housekeeping leaves a small rubber duck as a momento (my wife has quite a collection.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Mike30107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwlexingtoninn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Lexington Inn, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Thomas Newberry CHA, General Manager at Best Western Lexington Inn
Thank you so much for your kind review of the Best Western Lexington Inn. I really enjoyed hearing how much you enjoyed your stay and Applebee’s next door. On your next stay please contact me so I can give your wife a new rubber duck for her collection. If I can be of further assistance, please contact me at 540-458-3020 or bwlexingtoninn@yahoo.com.
Hope to see you soon!

Thomas Newberry CHA
General Manager
Best Western Lexington Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    113
    62
    17
    13
See reviews for
110
100
30
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
89 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

Our family of 5 stayed here for the night on the way through to Virginia Beach. Although the hotel appears to be older from the outside the inside has been refurbished. The beds are comfortable enough and we all had a reasonable sleep. As others have mentioned there is an Applebees next door which is convenient if you are after a bite to eat. The guy at reception was very helpful and assisted with booking our next night at another Best Western. Breakfast was the usual with cereal, breads, waffles etc. Overall good for a night.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 5KiwisinOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
garyDLIvp, VP of Operations at BEST WESTERN Lexington Inn, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Thanks for being our guest at the Best Western Lexington Inn.
I'm glad you enjoyed your visit and found things to be clean and comfortable. We are an older hotel, but take great pride in offering our guest great accommodations and service. I hope you will visit us again in the future. If I can be of further assistance, please contact me at 540-992-4077 or cia@rbnet.com.
Hope to see you again soon!
Gary Purvis
VP of Operations
Dominion Lodging, Inc.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

This hotel far exceeded our expectations.We were traveling late into the evening and needed a place to rest. The hotel was easy to find, with easy access to the Highway. There were several Restaurants nearby. The room was clean, updated, and beds were comfy. Complimentary breakfast offered both hot and cold selections. Staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Betteanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DominionLodgingSales, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Lexington Inn, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
We are glad to hear the hotel was everything you were looking for. The staff tries hard to make sure everyone’s stay is amazing. If you are ever coming back in the area again please email me at DLIsaleslex@gmail or call us at 540-458-3020.
Thank you,
Stacey DeHaven
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

Clean, quaint and off the highway far enough to be quiet. Great service. This was the perfect place for an overnight during long car trip. We booked online and received great price. Free internet, good breakfast, and beautiful location. There now seem to be two Best Westerns at this exit, so it took a bit to figure out which one had our reservation. Sign from highway points to the new Best Western on opposite side of highway.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Alice S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
garyDLIvp, VP of Operations at BEST WESTERN Lexington Inn, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Thanks so much for your review. Your comments are very nice and I will share them with the staff. We strive each day to offer excellent customer service and a clean, comfortable room. I' happy we meet the mark with your stay. If I can be of service with future reservations, please contact me at 540-992-4077 or cia@rbnet.com. Thanks again for your review and we hope to see you again soon.
Sincerely,
Gary Purvis
VP of Operations
Dominion Lodging, Inc.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
85 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

Our car broke down on the way home from Dallas and we pulled into this hotel. Fortunately for us there was an Applebee’s and gas station convenience store within walking distance. The motel is nice inside and out however the staircase for the 2nd floor is located in the center so you have a bit of a hike if your room is up there. The next morning my husband left early to get the car looked at and I slept in because I had come down with a virus. For whatever reason the maid started banging on the door around 9:00 am (checkout is 11:00) so that was a bit annoying, she returned again at 10:00, then someone called me and asked when we were checking out a few minutes later? The weirdest part was my husband had spoken to the front desk earlier in the morning around 7:00 am and they had agreed to an extended checkout since we didn’t know when the car would be fixed. Apparently nobody notified the maid service. In either event I don’t think they should knock on the doors until after checkout or unless they have cleared it with the front desk.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LBiship
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DominionLodgingSales, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Lexington Inn, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
We are very sorry for the maid service disturbing you. We will discuss this with housekeeping and the front desk to make sure any issues are resolved. I can understand where this would upset you especially if you are trying to sleep. I hope all other parts of your stay went well including getting your car fixed. We hope you had a safe journey back to Dallas. Thank you for your review.
Thank you,
Stacey DeHaven
Director of Sales
540-458-3020
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

This hotel was a good value and the front desk clerk went out of her way to be helpful. However the hotel has exterior corridors and with 3 degrees being the outside temperature it was cold walking to get the complimentary breakfast in the lobby in the morning, so in the winter might not be for the less hardy.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank jonathand9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DominionLodgingSales, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Lexington Inn, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Thank you for the wonderful review of Best Western Lexington. We are thrilled you found the front desk helpful. I understand the cold with the exterior corridors. We hope you found the breakfast worth the walk! If you are back in the area again please be sure to stop in and stay with us!
Thank you,
Stacey DeHaven
Director of Sales
540-458-3020
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler Hill, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

This was a wonderful stay! Rooms were very clean, staff was very friendly, the included breakfast was wonderful! We had minor problems connecting to the wifi, but the staff was quick to respond and fix the problem.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anotherheather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DominionLodgingSales, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Lexington Inn, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
We are glad you had a wonderful stay at Best Western Lexington. We are glad the staff responded to the problem quickly and were able to help you through your problem. If you are every back in the area again please call us are 540-458-3020 and book a room here again.
Thank you,
Stacey DeHaven
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lexington
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Hunt Ridge
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Lexington - Historic District
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Virginia Horse Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#10 of 16 in Lexington
4.0 of 5 stars 44 reviews
0.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Lexington
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lexington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Lexington Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Lexington Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Lexington Inn
Address: 850 N Lee Hwy, 11N at I-64, Lexington, VA 24450-3725
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Lexington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Lexington
#4 Family Hotel in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Lexington Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Go back in time to the civil war era while staying at this new and unique Virginia hotel! The Best Western Lexington Inn is a great setting for vacationers and those traveling on business. Full-service accommodations are provided at a great value. All guest rooms are clean, spacious, up-to-date and equipped with free high-speed Internet access. Other amenities include an on-site exercise center, continental breakfast and a business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Best Western + Iniative so you can book your BEST WESTERN Lexington Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Lexington Hotel Lexington
Lexington Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing