We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Lexington Inn
Nearby Hotels
Wingate by Wyndham Lexington(Lexington)(Great Value!)
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$102
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Inn at Hunt Ridge(Lexington)(Great Value!)
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Virginia Horse Center(Lexington)(Great Value!)
$89
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$162
$149
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Lexington(Lexington)(Great Value!)
$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Robert E Lee Hotel(Lexington)(Great Value!)
$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn & Suites(Lexington)(Great Value!)
$91
$76
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $86/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Georges(Lexington)
$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (452)
Filter reviews
452 results
Traveler rating
155
169
87
25
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
155
169
87
25
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanconvenience storeparking lotgas stationbest westernssausage pattieslate checkwould stay here againyogurtoff the highwayholiday innan older hotelgreat place to staythe breakfast areacontinental breakfastpleasant staynatural bridge
Filter
Updating list...
360 - 365 of 452 reviews
Reviewed November 18, 2013

The motel was clean and convenient, but it was too pricey for such a basic no frills motel. I guess they benefit from the law of supply & demand. The breakfast was basic contiential (sp) which we skipped. The restaurant a bit down the road had a pretty good breakfast buffet. Country Cookin.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cindystate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DominionLodgingSales, Director of Sales at Best Western Lexington Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Thank you for your review. We try hard to make our hotel clean and add extras where we can. We are an older hotel but one that has been maintained and updated. We are close to many attractions in Lexington and there are a lot of big events that do happen here. We are sorry you found the breakfast to be basic, but we do offer eggs (hot and cold), sausage, muffins, cereal (hot and cold), and many other items. We hope if you are back this way you will stay with us again.
Thank you,
Stacey DeHaven
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Our room was about $100 overpriced for what it was. Barely a $99 room if that. Mildew in the tub area. AC did not work well at all. The hotels for this small town appear to have deliberately engaged in price-setting for local college hotel traffic.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Robert T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DominionLodgingSales, Director of Sales at Best Western Lexington Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2013

I am very sorry you were not satisfied with your stay with us. We will certainly look into the issues you had. I am sorry you felt our rates were too high. Our rates do go up with demand in the area. I am sorry again your stay was not up to your standards. I hope if you are back in the area you will try us again.
Thank you,
Stacey DeHaven
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Excellent location to use when attending events at the Virginia Horse Center. Pet friendly and very inexpensive pet fee. Convenient to downtown Lexington restaurants and to VMI and Washington and Lee University.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Alison T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DominionLodgingSales, Director of Sales at Best Western Lexington Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

Thank you so much for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay in Lexington and took advantage of all the great attraction we have to offer. If you are ever back in the area be sure to stop in and stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Prices were to high for a average room.. Which didn't include a fridge, the outside parking lot noise you heard all night and it was cold had to keep turning heat up due to the gap of daylight underneath the hotel door where cold air was coming in. Lot a stinkbugs hanging out around the place too.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Rebecca W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwlexingtoninn, General Manager at Best Western Lexington Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

October 24, 2013
We are sorry the Hotel was not up to expectations that you were expecting. This Hotel is and exterior hotel that does sit close to US. 11 and Applebee’s. The location is the favorite for many of our guest.
I am sorry about the Virginia Stinkbug Season and the problem you had outside of the Hotel. I am glad to say they are now gone with the warm weather. We try very hard to have Refrigerators, and Microwaves for all guest that request them while making their reservation.
Thank you for your comments, and we hope to see you soon.
Sincerely,
Thomas Newberry CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

nice hotel,clean,close to VA horse center. Would stay in this hotel again, Price average for nice hotel-you usually get what you pay for. Rooms clean and comfortable, can get refrigerator if requested

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank EquestrianMagnumPI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwlexingtoninn, General Manager at Best Western Lexington Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

October 23, 2013
Dear: Horse Lover
Thanks for Staying with us during your Horse show and for the kind words concerning your visit. We do have a great location, and offer our guest a clean and comfortable room.
We hope you will stay with us again soon.
Sincerely,
Thomas Newberry CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews