We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“little gem”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Cool spring organic market and cafe
Price range: $0 - $2
Cuisines: American, Cafe, Contemporary, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout
Description: Natural, organic dishes made fresh daily. In-house soups, quiches, desserts and more! Full bar and extensive wine list. Casual dining in a relaxed, friendly atmosphere. Clean, modern decor. Great place for a healthy lunch or dinner. All items available to-go as well. Ingredients sourced from attached organic market.
Durham, North Carolina
Level Contributor
144 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“little gem”
Reviewed March 17, 2014

This little gem has so much to offer. Focused on local and organic items I was pleasantly surprised to see the prices were reasonable. So many great items here

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank DeniseReaves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    10
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fun Seasonal Beer”
Reviewed November 12, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Produce was disappointing. Prices were high - I'm from a major metro area and they were a bit higher. Still they did have a very interesting selection of beer. I'd go again for that for sure.


Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Klabotzanotz K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Grab n go; no sitdown”
Reviewed October 18, 2013 via mobile

We thought it was a sit down but it is no longer serving lunch or dinner. Grab n go sandwich was excellent and lots of great organic items to choose from in the market.

Helpful?
Thank Frank A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
758 reviews
508 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 237 helpful votes
“Excellent & Fresh - so not a cookie cutter place!”
Reviewed September 18, 2013

It's nice to see a place that specializes in farm fresh foods. Several organic, gluten free, vegan choices.

I went for dinner and ordered a cheese plate and salad and was very filling. It was nice to find healthy choices when traveling. I would go back again.

They are open for lunch and dinner. Brunch on Sundays from 11-3pm

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank orreo5859
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, FL
Level Contributor
48 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Interesting change of pace”
Reviewed September 15, 2013

We are not organic, vegan, foodies, but we wanted to go somewhere "non-touristy" for lunch, and this cafe was nearby. We had a nice lunch and a delightful server. This place would be an excellent choice for people looking for vegan meals. After lunch we stocked up on goodies to take with us and eat for our dinner.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank radavis777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cool spring organic market and cafe also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing