We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Lexington

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Lexington
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1100 N Lee Hwy, I-81 and I-64, Lexington, VA 24450-3300   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Lexington
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

887 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    348
    312
    145
    52
    30
See reviews for
448
192
50
107
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Grimsby, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

Our family stayed on a return trip from the southern states. Hotel is clean, comfortable, easy to get to. Nice scenery/view from the room. Staff seem nice and friendly. Drive in movie about 3 minutes north of the hotel provides relaxing entertainment after a long day of driving.

I'd stay here again if I'm in the area

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 316tc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apex, North Carolina
Level Contributor
43 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

After speaking to a couple of different people on the phone when I was booking the room, I thought the employees at Wingate would be very helpful and friendly. But when it came to the morning of checkout, it just so happened that my mother got a migraine. My father went to the front desk to try to ask if we could stay a little longer so my mother could sleep a little later and the man at the desk was very unhelpful and not understanding at all. He allowed us to stay a couple hours more hours but I'm pretty sure they charged us for an extra night. Overall, very bad service.

But the room was decent. It had pretty comfortable beds and was clean, so that was good. The room didn't have a coffee maker, which we needed. The breakfast is nothing special. They had choices of waffles, toast, egg patties, sausage links, biscuits, cereal, yogurt, and some apples & oranges. They also had regular (and decaf) coffee in addition to a Starbucks machine that brewed two different blends for $2.75 each. But on the second day we were there, that machine was broken.

Bottom line: Not sure if I'd recommend this place to anyone because of the very poor service.

Room Tip: The rooms facing the back of the hotel have a much better view of the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Josie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Clean, quiet, nice staff. Same breakfast every day, I guess u cant be picky when its free. Water and coffee available all day but often empty and not refilled. Fitness room very basic. Nice sized room. Not worth the price if I had paid full price. Fine for the deal I got.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
1 Thank Deborah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chevy Chase, Maryland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Stayed for two nights and had three rooms. One for my husband and myself and another two rooms for our teenage kids. They did do their best to put us all on the same floor considering the adjoining rooms had already been reserved by other families. The hotel is conveniently located and mostly clean. However, one of the toilets in one of our rooms was broken and we basically waited until the last day for anyone to come to repair it. Several calls down to the front desk yielded no answer. My son and his friend had to use the bathroom in the lobby for the majority of our stay which was irritating.The desk didn't seem to be staffed at all times which we noticed on multiple occasions. Rooms are spacious. The kids enjoyed the indoor pool and hot tub. Breakfast was included although the hours seemed to be slightly limited. Aside from the Hampton Inn, probably not a nicer place in Lexington to stay but would choose the Hampton Inn over the Wingate for sure.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mskutch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lexington hotels
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Lexington - Historic District
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Hunt Ridge
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Virginia Horse Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Lexington Inn
BEST WESTERN Lexington Inn
#4 of 16 in Lexington
4.0 of 5 stars 313 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#10 of 16 in Lexington
4.0 of 5 stars 44 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lexington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Lexington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Lexington

Property: Wingate by Wyndham Lexington
Address: 1100 N Lee Hwy, I-81 and I-64, Lexington, VA 24450-3300
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Lexington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Lexington
#4 Business Hotel in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Lexington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Groupon, Travelocity, Odigeo and Cancelon so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Lexington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Lexington Hotel Lexington
Wingate Hotel Lexington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing