We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wingate by Wyndham Lexington
Nearby Hotels
$95
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sheridan Livery Inn(Lexington)(Great Value!)
$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$162
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Virginia Horse Center(Lexington)(Great Value!)
$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Lexington Inn(Lexington)(Great Value!)
$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $85/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Robert E Lee Hotel(Lexington)(Great Value!)
$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Georges(Lexington)
$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Inn at Hunt Ridge(Lexington)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn & Suites(Lexington)(Great Value!)
SleepInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,258)
Filter reviews
1,258 results
Traveler rating
505
421
205
81
46
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
505
421
205
81
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool and hot tubvery nice hotelroom was cleanwaffle makerair conditionergreat roomvirginia horse centerwould stay againfront desk clerkthe breakfast areafree breakfastwafflesa great place to stayeasy accesspleasant stayparking lotone night stay
Filter
Updating list...
826 - 831 of 1,258 reviews
Reviewed April 20, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
2
Reviewed April 18, 2014

Wonderful hotel.... good price, but NOT good prices when it's W&L parents' weekends or graduation, etc. Glad we had a reason to go to Lexington at a time other than one of the above.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2014

After checking in I took the elevator up to the room, when exiting the elevator I was met with a heavy industrial glue smell. There were pieces of new moulding laying against the wall, so I figured there are renovations going on the floor I was staying. After getting into the room and trying to relax I still could smell the glue. I started to get a headache, (which after leaving the hotel an hour later was gone), but tried to rest to see if that would make me feel better. The noise at the front side of the hotel is loud, and the rooms do not insulate other guests conversations.

I went to the front desk to ask if I could move rooms because of the glue smell and was refused because I had already used the bathroom. i called Wyndham and the rep said they could not help me get a new room either. Now I know why I usually stay at a Sheraton or Marriott property, those hotels actually CARE about their guests. I will never stay at another Wyndham.

There's so many hotels from which to choose in the Lexington area, don't stay at the Wyndham.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TommyRo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2014

I stayed here 2 days on business this week. This is a good location in Lexington. This hotel is in the process of doing a facelift in the lobby area. The work started at 7am and was very loud at times for that time of day.

The room was marginal. The room needed to be renovated. The furniture had the finish worn off and the decor was very dated. The toliet was loose and when sat on it bounced. The room was so dark that I could not determine if the room was clean. There were cracked tiles in the bathroom.

With the current room conditions, I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Colleen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews