We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Friendly Staff, Big Rooms. Hard Beds”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Lexington
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Lexington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 23, 2008

The Wingate Inn was very clean, the rooms were very large with refridgerator and microwave. TV channels were plentiful.The front in staff was friendly and helpful. The only complaint I had was the bed was very hard and uncomfortable. Conviently located near Historic Downtown Lexington, food and a Wal Mart. Free parking. Felt very safe. Breakfast was the usually, waffles, cereal and those questionable flat, folded eggs, we opted for the mom and pop restaraunt down the road. Don't miss the Va, Safari, they've expanded the walk through part, very nice, drive through more than once, you see something different each time. A couple miles down the road is the Natural Bridge Zoo. It's small but if you catch it right,in the morning, they let you bottle feed the babies. We found it an enjoyable way to spend a couple of hours.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PattiJ52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,166)
There are newer reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Lexington
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,155 - 1,161 of 1,166 reviews

Reviewed April 23, 2008

I dont even know where to begin! We came in off the street and were quoted a price of $109. I found an $80 rate online and told the guy at the front desk and he immediately said he would match it! Check in took 3 minutes and the room is amazing!
I have never seen a hotel room which such high ceilings before! The room is very large and has a fridge and microwave, coffee maker high speed internet and the bathroom is beautiful and clean!
The decor of the room is fantastic! Its very unique! The beds have wood headboards that are unique and the ceiling is just so very very high and there are nice decorative borders at the top.
Great room! Great service!

  • Stayed: April 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank 101seasonedtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2008

  • Stayed: January 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank ChessiePeake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2008

  • Stayed: January 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank amextravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2007

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank esadlerfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2007

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank garden13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2007

  • Stayed: March 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jpCuyFallsOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lexington hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn at Hunt Ridge
0.5 mi away
Best Western Lexington Inn
Best Western Lexington Inn
#4 of 16 in Lexington
413 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#6 of 16 in Lexington
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lexington
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Virginia Horse Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Lexington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Lexington

Address: 1100 N Lee Hwy, I-81 and I-64, Lexington, VA 24450-3300
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Lexington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Lexington
#4 Business Hotel in Lexington
Price Range: $107 - $222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Lexington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Lexington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Lexington Hotel Lexington
Wingate Hotel Lexington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing