We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We'd stay here again.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Lexington
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Lexington
Certificate of Excellence
HARRISONBURG
1 review
“We'd stay here again.”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We've been to many Wingate hotels before. This particular one was a little less than we've been accustomed to. However, we'd stay here again since the location right off the interstate is perfect for us.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Dolores H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    444
    376
    189
    71
    40
See reviews for
568
252
58
134
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed September 22, 2012

Wonderful place for the night/recommend it to family
Had to find front desk clerk he was out having a smoke,was a friendly chap

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BALTIMORE
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2012

This was a great location for downtown Lexington and other activities. Great value. Actually a relly pleasant experience.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank PatYevics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NEWTOWN
1 review
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Chose this hotel because of the fact that they had TWO QUEEN beds. We were a family of 3 visiting nearby colleges......after a LONG day traveling by car, I NEEDED a good nites sleep and we are accustomed to sleeping in a king bed, BUT we needed a second bed for our son.

Queen Beds, location and Price; TRI FECTA!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
67 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2012

We recently stayed here for a long weekend, the weekend after labor day 2012. We arrived before check in time and they let us check in early. Few minor drawbacks of being able to hear people in adjoining rooms who didn't know that 11:00 pm most people were trying to sleep. Didn't complain to the desk, as what could they really do to make them quiet down. Breakfast, although it was free, was the same thing every day, variety would be nice. Have stayed in other Wingate's for more than one or two nights, who had different things each day on a rotating basis. The rooms were very large and relativley clean, few cobwebs in the corners by the ceiling, but nothing bad enough to really complain about. The location is right off 64 before it joins 81. Close to VMI, Washington and Lee and other vacation destinations. I would certainly stay here again and recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OHBallroomdancer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falls Church, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Located right off the interstate with easy access to Lexington as well as to the Young Life camp nearby in Rockbridge. We were in the area to visit grandchildren attending the camp so I had chosen for proximity to the George Washington Forest but it is also a convenient spot for visiting Lexington and Washington & Lee University. The horse center is nearby as well (we passed on our way to the camp). After our visit to the camp, we spent a very relaxing evening walking about the town and touring the college campus.

Excellent staff that made my elderly parents feel very at ease in an unfamiliar environment.
The hotel sits at the intersection of the major roadways and the corner location means that there are beautiful clear vistas of the mountains in multiple directions. Given my parents ages, we were on the first floor but even those rooms had beautiful views.

The hotel only offers the standard continental style breakfast (no onsite restaurant). However,
the Windgate is immediately adjacent to a Ruby Tuesday (easy walking distance) so getting dinner was a breeze. Their are also several other eateries in the area.

Our room was large and and clean and outfitted with microwave and small fridge (standard). The pool was nearby on the other side of the hotel but I noticed no strong chemical odors, as is so often the case with indoor pools, when getting ice nearby.

Room Tip: The best views are for the rooms toward the back and toward the side facing just the interstate).
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WEST LONG BRANCH
1 review
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Overall, an outstanding hotel. The rooms were comfortable and quiet. Very convenient to VMI and W and L. The breakfast was so-so--not a lot of variety and was unremarkable. The waffle house acros the street is a good option. The free internet access is good--seemed a little slow at times, but was always available. I definitely recomend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmwingatelex, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Lexington, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review we really appreciate it. We are working on better options for our breakfast bar so that each guest has plenty to choose from. We do hope that you visit us again on your next trip to Lexington!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lexington hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn at Hunt Ridge
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#7 of 16 in Lexington
82 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Lexington Inn
Best Western Lexington Inn
#4 of 16 in Lexington
390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Virginia Horse Center
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lexington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Lexington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Lexington

Property: Wingate by Wyndham Lexington
Address: 1100 N Lee Hwy, I-81 and I-64, Lexington, VA 24450-3300
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Lexington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Lexington
#4 Business Hotel in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Lexington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Lexington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Lexington Hotel Lexington
Wingate Hotel Lexington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing