We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, accessible, and friendly” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Lexington
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Clean, accessible, and friendly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014 via mobile

We only stayed here for a night and I was leary heading into the hotel, but I was pleasantly surprised. On top of having some upgraded bathrooms, the hotel was clean, and the staff exceptionally friendly. Additionally, the hotel was accessible to 64, 81, and a ton of attractions like the VA Safari Park). The price is decent (relative to the area), so I can't complain!

I asked for a room with a view and was so happy to be able to enjoy the beautiful mountain scenery from our room. :)

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank C H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cx_lxva, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington, responded to this review, July 13, 2014
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your mountain views and we look forward to your next stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    79
    47
    23
    17
See reviews for
112
48
16
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

My family and I were passing through town and needed to stop late at night. I have a family with 3 small children and a infant. We stopped around midnight, and the front desk clerk helped us pick a room close to the entrance so we could get our sleeping kids in quickly. They provided us a crib with sheets as well.

The room had 2 queen beds as well as a pull out couch, and everything inside was clean and orderly. It was very reasonably priced compared to the hotels surrounding it.

The Furniture, towels, and sheets were all clean and there were spare blankets and towels. The room was nothing fancy, but it was great for the one night stay we needed.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone who needs a clean, helpful place to stay for a night or two.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hatch R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cx_lxva, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington, responded to this review, July 13, 2014
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
143 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014 via mobile

Of the many Country Inn & Suites we have visited this was the only one at which we felt we were being gouged. Our room #202 was no different than any other we have had at this chain but the price was way out of line. The staff were friendly and efficient and our "running on" toilet was repaired quickly. The breakfast was very disappointing in both variety and quantity. The room was very quiet and the bed and pillows were up to standard as was the free WiFi. We will not be returning as there are many other name brand hotels nearby.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank DWGB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cx_lxva, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington, responded to this review, May 18, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Lexington hotels

West Lafayette, Indiana
Level Contributor
59 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

Sadly, a bit threadbare and very plain four walls and a bathroom. We just stopped for the night while driving on I-64 and thought that Country Inn and Suites would be OK. YUCK. Carpet needs cleaning, a/c is chugging along and making a lot of noise, and damp cold air is coming out. Not pleasant. Bathroom is similarly bare necessities. Receptionist was pleasant, but doesn't make up for such an unattractive room. And the "room darkening drapes" don't pull closed. ;-{

Room Tip: good luck...can't offer anything positive
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mickey8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cx_lxva, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to rate our property. We are sorry your stay did not meet your expectations. We will work diligently to ensure any claim is fully investigated. We appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Level Contributor
37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

the lady at the front desk when i checked in was informative and pleasant. My room had a bedroom and separate living room area. The room was clean and both tv's worked fine and the bed was comfy. There is a fridge in the room which is useful. Right next door is a 7-11 and subway which was handy. The free breakfast was pretty good but I only used it one morning. A few negatives but not total deal breakers. The shower head was really lame and should be upgraded. There were a few dead bugs in the window track (inside) but they didn't look like anything too bad. The biggest downside is the wi-fi. It's slow and goes in and out. Plus it keeps logging you off so each time you go to use it you have to go thru the "accept the terms" page. Very annoying. I visit this area twice a year and this was the first visit to this hotel. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Book a "suite" on the top floor. only a little bit more but worth the upgrade
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fins13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
57 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

I stayed at the Country Inn in Lexington one evening while traveling for work. The front desk staff were friendly, and I was pleasantly surprised by the cleanliness of the room and bathroom. The workout facilities far exceeded my expectations given that the hotel is probably frequented by people making a stop on a road trip rather than business travelers.

The biggest downsides were that the internet connection was spotty and kept cutting out. I also discovered a bit of mold above our shower that I unhappily noticed after I showered.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oenophile0109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hopton
Level Contributor
75 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

We stopped at this hotel while driving home from Tennessee to New York. We had just stayed at two other Country Inns and Suites in the last week and this one did not measure up to the other two in Tennessee. The room and furniture was dated and the bed was not very comfortable. The included breakfast was really bad and we couldn't eat it. We would not stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JM P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lexington hotels
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Lexington - Historic District
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Hunt Ridge
0.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Lexington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#10 of 16 in Lexington
4.0 of 5 stars 43 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Virginia Horse Center
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lexington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington
Address: 875 North Lee Highway, Lexington, VA 24450
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Lexington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Carlson, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington Hotel Lexington
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Lexington
Country Inn Lexington
Lexington Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing