We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convenient lodging to I64 and I81 plus great food nearby”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Lexington
Pasadena
Level Contributor
123 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Convenient lodging to I64 and I81 plus great food nearby”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

Surprising this small town has a larger number excellent local non-franchise restaurants than one might expect. Give the ease of access of this motel to the two Interstates, to the Virginia Horse Center and the two universities, it is quite an excellent destination for for a two or three night stay.

Room Tip: The backside is especially quite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CalinCa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    91
    62
    27
    19
See reviews for
142
58
19
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
213 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

Stayed at this hotel with a team that I coach, so it was a large booking. Sara, the hotel manager was terrific. All the staff were very helpful and kind, despite being overrun by 25 young men. Rooms were comfortable and everything worked well. Hot tub was a big hit with the boys. The breakfast was very nice also. The hotel is well situated, with a 7-Eleven and Subway right next door.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nomolos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westminster, Maryland
Level Contributor
105 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

All of the comfort, convenience and excellent service this chain is known for. Great breakfast. Only one caution: the front of the building is very close to the busy street. If traffic/auto noise bothers you, you might want to request a room on the opposite "back" side of the facility.

Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank WhiteCatWriting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manassas, Virginia
Level Contributor
140 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2013

First time here and when you walk into lobby you feel at home as first thing you see is wooden stairs leading to second floor and a gas fireplace beside stairs with lots of books to read by the fire. Wood trim, crown molding, that does not fit just like at home. Off season price was great and with coupon from magazine it cost less than $60. for the night although they really like taxes in this town. Taxes add 10% to lodging and meals, but they do not have yet bathroom tax,Oh should not have said that, they they might.
Motel was not busy being off season and I got first floor room on front, and it was also equipped for wheel chair and very high ceiling. Large bathroom, and king bed, nice furniture although room was a little smaller than Sleep Inn, I liked the quiet heat and air that never turned off and on but keep going and kept room warm and nice.
Note front is close to highway and has some road noise, I would ask for back for a quieter room.
Nice workout room with 3 large pieces of equipment and of course a tv.
Pool and hot tub was also both larger than Sleep Inn down the road, and I was alone in evening and morning in pool which I found a little cool but hot tub was just right.
Breakfast was nice and dining room was bright and large, almost made you feel right at home.
Worst thing was water pressure alarm kept going off all night long and got really bad around 7AM finally got up and went to hot tub and had breakfast. By 10AM they thought they had problem fixed.
I will probably go back.
Front desk was nice and helpful and even had hot fresh cookies for quests.
The refrig. and microwave are both in wooden cabinet that made room look nicer and quieter. I thought that was a plus!

Room Tip: Rooms on front have some road noise, as building is close to road, parking in front also looks somew...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank George G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Burke
Level Contributor
75 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013

We stayed for a family trip. The staff were very friendly and welcoming. The location was convenient to a number of restaurants, gas stations and a Wal-Mart 1/2 mile away. The hotel itself needs some help. There was mold and mildew in the bathroom on the ceiling and the tile. The toilet seat cover was cracked and ready to break. The hot tub was cold and the pool not warm. The staff reset the hot tub and while it was warmer later, only when the jets weren't turned on which defeats the purpose. Our door lock was tricky to get to work right. We were there for only 1 night so we didn't report all of the items mentioned except for hot tub. But given our earlier experiences with this hotel chain, we were disappointed. Generally, they are up on maintenance. We stayed at another facility close by the next night and toured several for wedding planning purposes and they were all much better for the same or better price. Given the options nearby, this place needs to step its game up.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kjd1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth City, North Carolina
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

We had a girl's getaway weekend in Lexington and this was the perfect place for us. The breakfast was great and it was close enough to town that it wasn't a big deal to drive back and forth. The price wasn't bad for the room we had. The staff was helpful when we had questions.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deborah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cx_lxva, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Thank you for your positive response. We hope to see you again if your travels bring you back to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2013

My wife, two sons and I stayed in a king suite because we like that when our boys go to bed we can shut the door to our room and read, surf or whatever. I get this type room often when we travel at many types of hotels. This was the first place to have sheets/blanket for the pullout and a rollaway with the same ready for us at arrival. Not a huge room but fine for us the one night. Nice staff at the desk and breakfast bar. We checked in early with no problem. Nikos for lunch yum.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BarbTrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cx_lxva, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Thank you for your positive response. We hope to see you again if your travels bring you back to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lexington hotels
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Hunt Ridge
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#10 of 16 in Lexington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Lexington Inn
BEST WESTERN Lexington Inn
#4 of 16 in Lexington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Virginia Horse Center
0.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Lexington
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lexington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington
Address: 875 North Lee Highway, Lexington, VA 24450
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Lexington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Carlson, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington Hotel Lexington
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Lexington
Country Inn Lexington
Lexington Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing