We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Nice hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Lexington
Saint Peters, Missouri
Level Contributor
83 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We only stayed over night. Had a suite which was nice because we had our adult daughter with us and she slept on the sofa sleeper and we had our own room. Breakfast was good. My only complaint was with the bath room the shower curtain sagged which made the curtain not close properly and the toilet was wobbly. I told the front desk when I checked out. Hopefully they will fix the problems.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Litequeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    80
    50
    25
    17
See reviews for
118
49
16
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
charleston,WV
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

My wife and I have stayed here many times when visiting Lexington. Suites are fine, the place is very clean and breakfasts are good. The staff is polite and helpful as well.One of the best family resturants i have ever ate in is just across the road...the Redwood Resturant. home cookin' and great desserts This Country Inn is.just a good place to stay, right off of the Interstate..

Room Tip: The suites are on the top floor and very well laid out.
See more room tips
Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank michael m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trinity, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

Stayed at the Country Inn and felt the room was a bit outdated. The price I was quoted online was $30.00 less than the actual price that I paid. I told the person at the front desk, and she only told me the price that they had, and did not know why it was lower online. The room was clean, but I did not think it was worth the money. I would try a different hotel if I were in that town again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Connie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waco, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012 via mobile

The one bedroom king suite was perfect fit for family with kids. We were able to put our light sleeper 1 yr old in a pack-n-play in the living area and have door to bedroom shut. Having separate rooms is definitely a must for us.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Christi E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

We stayed here when we came for a friend's wedding. She had blocked off rooms here at a reduced price for wedding guests. Our small refrigerator in our room did not work and it took until the next day to get it replaced. The rooms were smaller than expected. The pool had way too much chlorine in it. The hot breakfast was mediocre. The front desk personnel were more concerned with their own issues in training someone new than great guest service. I, personally, would probably never stay at this particular hotel again for the price I paid for the room.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheer4wp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westchester
Level Contributor
130 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

Was here for 4 ngihts due to Nationals Pony Club - I came in a day early and I was accomodated. My daughter and I had a room on the 4th floor, moved our stuff in took showers and then realized the refrigerator was not working, the Front Desk moved us to another room, as it was late and maintenance would not beable to get to us in a timely manner. So we moved down the hall with no issues. The room was clean - beds comfortable, ac and refrigerator worked. Shampoos and conditioners were a treat for us -. The breakfast daily was great, coffee, eggs, waffles, sausage and or gravies - plenty of selection for me. There is a washer dryer - 2.00 each which we used several times. Front Desk staff was great - the only complaint I have is that the pool was cloudy. I did ask and the Front Desk said they had shocked it - but the whole time it was cloudy - which always makes me nervous. I would come back to this hotel again. It only has one elevator which sometimes slows things down- but it never broke down.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mishy119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, NC
Level Contributor
48 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

Had several problems on our three night stay: cable out two separate times; lobby, outside & breakfast area look new but hallway and room looked and smelled old/musty; carpet and comforter in room not clean; upon arrival had to request shower curtain be changed as it was quite mildewed, have never had to do this at any other hotel; also plastic strips on floor near pool and hot tub had human hair on them and were never cleaned during our stay; just not as new/clean as other country inn & suites we have stayed at although the breakfast was very good and staff was helpful; the Holiday Inn across the street looks new, you might want to try it

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tolbert89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lexington hotels
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Lexington - Historic District
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Hunt Ridge
0.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Lexington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Virginia Horse Center
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#10 of 16 in Lexington
4.0 of 5 stars 46 reviews
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Lexington Inn
BEST WESTERN Lexington Inn
#4 of 16 in Lexington
4.0 of 5 stars 320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington
Address: 875 N Lee Hwy, Lexington, VA 24450-3725
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Lexington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Carlson, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington Hotel Lexington
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Lexington
Country Inn Lexington
Lexington Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing