We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lexington, VA
Nearby Hotels
Wingate by Wyndham Lexington(Lexington)(Great Value!)
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn & Suites(Lexington)(Great Value!)
$77
SleepInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $86/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Comfort Inn Virginia Horse Center(Lexington)(Great Value!)
$89
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Lexington Inn(Lexington)(Great Value!)
$79
$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Inn at Hunt Ridge(Lexington)(Great Value!)
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Lexington(Lexington)(Great Value!)
$117
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Robert E Lee Hotel(Lexington)(Great Value!)
$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Georges(Lexington)
$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (366)
Filter reviews
366 results
Traveler rating
117
110
83
34
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
117
110
83
34
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanhot tubliving areahotel chainwafflesdriving homefootball gamerest stoptwo queen bedsroad tripbiscuits and gravystayed here for one nightenjoyable stayrooms are largehot breakfastup to datedesk clerk
Filter
Updating list...
329 - 334 of 366 reviews
Reviewed July 5, 2011

Stopped here on our way to North Carolina. The Staff noticed that my parents had mobility issues so were careful to place their room next to the elevator. Very friendly and would recommend this motel if your travels bring you to or through Lexington, VA.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tshowalter1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2011

A group of 2 families, we stayed during July 4th weekend while in the area touring local attractions. We had 2 queen rooms. We arrived around 4:30 pm and check-in was a breeze. Front desk staff was friendly. Cookies were available and the kids took immediate advantage of them. In the lobby, a bookshelf is a host to small collections of book to borrow.

Our rooms were conveniently located next to each other. Both rooms were clean, updated, and spacious. Mattresses and pillows were comfortable. Our room was across from the elevator and I was a little concerned of the foot/elevator traffic noise at 2:00am, but was pleasantly surprised that foot traffic noise was a non-issue! Both room’s air conditioners were inconsistent and kept the rooms a little warm. We adjusted by turning temps way down.

We took advantage of the indoor pool. The pool area was full with guests, but everyone was courteous of everyone’s space. The pool area could have used more seating (only one table and chairs for patrons in the entire room). There were ample pool towels and the overall area was clean.

The breakfast area was large with lots of tables for guests! Breakfast was nice with: waffles, eggs and fresh toppings of salsa, cheese, onions & peppers, sausage, biscuits and gravy, prepared oatmeal and fresh toppings, various breads, muffins, & Danish, fresh fruit and fruit salad, yogurt, cereals, milk coffee and juices. Real plates, flatware, glasses, & cups were a nice addition to the breakfast experience.

We had a very nice stay at Country Inn and Suites in Lexington.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kcstyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2011

Although, this motel was basically ok, it is not as nice as I have come to expect from other Country Inn & Suites where I have stayed. The rooms seemed a little small, the vent in the bathroom was dirty and did not draw. The bedspreads were stained or dirty- we immediately took them off the beds and didn't use them. The indoor pool was too cold to use. We did not like the A/C controls- we like to run the A/C on low cool where the fan always runs; here, it had to be on either A/C which cuts on and off, or fan, which was not cool enough. I had to keep getting up during the night to switch it back and forth. The free breakfast was pretty good, although it is better at some of the othe C I & S locations. We might consider staying here again, but I'd see what else was available first.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DRFNorthCarolina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cx_lxva, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lexington, VA, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2011

I will respond to items in your review in order you commented on them.

This isnot a new hotel as it was built eleven years ago when blueprints required different specs as to what they do today. With this in mind, we have just recently completed a total reovation of the property acording to Carlson requirements except for te flat screen televisions which are scheduled for later this year. This included new funniture, carpet, drapes, and so forth.Without your name, I cannot see what type of room you stayed in as we have six different types. After the May heavy demand for rooms, we had to terminate two of the housekeepers due to lack of attention to items such as the bathroom vents, duvet covers, and such. The pool is maintained at 81 or 82 degrees on a constant basis from the automatic gas heater. If you move from the Spa that is 102 degrees of course the pool will seem too cold. I don't know if this is what happened or not but only thing I can phathom since 82 is an excellent temperature for an indoor pool. The room A/C units are designed to come on when the temperature rises above the set temperature. This is standard on window/wall units. Had you been in a Suite, you could have maintained the fan continously since it is a Central Unit rather than a wall/window unit which by the way is a "LG" unit which is one of the best in the industry.

Short of offering a full made to order breakfast, it will be difficult to find a better breakfast anywhere that is INCLUDED with the room cost. Using real china, real silverware, and real coffee mugs and glasses. Unlike some hotels, we do not charge extra for the breakfast that has a rotating menu. A an example, today's menu consisted of eggs, sausage, rosemary potatoes, waffles, biscuits, bagels, muffins, white and wheat bread, variety donuts, fresh cooked Quaker oatmeal, apples, oranges, fresh mixed fruit, Yogurt, four kinds of Kelloggs cereals, three different coffees and teas each, 2% and skim milks, and three kinds of juices.

How does it get any better?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2011

Country Inn & Suites is overall a nice, clean, predictable hotel experience. However, it is my assessment that it seems overpriced for what you are getting. We paid $150 w/ taxes for 4 adults in room that may run $80 at other similar hotels. The Good: Wonderful breakfast with many options and very comfortable beds. The Bad: The pool supervisor was not apparently having a very good day. Our group (likely not completely innocent) got some disgruntled stares and an ultimatum to improve our behavior (having fun in the pool) or risk having our pool privileges revoked. Overall, I would consider other options in Lexington that may provide more value.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thefox111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cx_lxva, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lexington, VA, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2011

This is a tourism area and the weekend of 05/28 was a Holiday Weekend as well. Our rates are in the area of the competition's rates and most often less for comparable accommodations. The Wedding Group had a negotiated rate that was much better than the Standard Rate for that weekend. Remember that all rates are based on up to two adults. Additional adults are $10.00 more each. Area taxes of eleven (11) percent are not incorporated in the rate but are additional. As to the Pool Manager having a bad day, Yes I was. I had complaints of too much noise that was disturbing to other guests who were trying to get their kids to sleep since this was after 10PM. Wit no compliance to less noise requests twice, I promised on the third request to close the pool immediately if not adhered to. The hotel has to take the needs of all of our guests into consideration. Had the Wedding Party been the only guests here, it would have been easy to be more tolerant of everyone having fun.

Tom West
General Manager
Country Inn & Suites
875 N. Lee Highway
Lexington, VA 24450

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2011

Recently (Feb. 2011) stayed at this hotel and found the staff very friendly. Was impressed with the breakfast and qualtity of the room. Usually stay at higher priced chains and decided to try this one. I was impressed! On future trips in this area I will stay here again!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim39604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews