We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Niko's Grille

Niko's Grille
Ranked #5 of 76 Restaurants in Lexington
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013

Met at the door by the owner, service was exceptional, Spanikopita was delicious. Prices very reasonable

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wobblewits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    101
    65
    28
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nashville
Level Contributor
37 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“We'll Be Back”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013

We were the first customers in the door for the day. The greeting we received was flat and lacked enthusiam, but it was prompt. We had six members in our party and each ordered something different for breakfast. Each meal was enjoyed. I had a Greek omelet and I would definitely order it again. The food defintely outshined the competent but unengaged service on this visit and will be the reason that we return. I am hoping that the staff was just in a bit of a morning fog and warmed up as the day progressed.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CubH8tr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great place for any meal!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

Good food and sizable portions for the money. We especially enjoyed the sausage links and omelet's at breakfast. The gyro for lunch is an excellent choice, as well as the Nacho's. The staff is welcoming and friendly. Can't wait to visit again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sing4Hm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayesville, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great breakfast at a Greek restaurant?!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013

My husband and I had parked in a public lot and were walking to another place for breakfast when it started raining. We were standing under the Niko's awning and noticed a breakfast menu that looked pretty good so we decided to try it instead of getting wet. The food and coffee were excellent and reasonably priced. The service was fast and friendly. We were sad that it was our last day of vacation, but we'll definitely go back for another meal on a return trip to Lexington!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wildrvrlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great service; great Greek food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013

We came back for dinner here after hving a great breakfast here a mobth ago. The Greek choices were out of this world. Great service. Relaxing atmosphere. Nice folks!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank K H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Niko's Grille also viewed

 

Been to Niko's Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing