We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Shawny is awesone” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Applebee's

Applebee's
Ranked #43 of 76 Restaurants in Lexington
Price range: $6 - $20
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene, Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Lexington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Shawny is awesone”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

My family eat here on a regular basis and have had the pleasure of having Shawny as our waitress on several occasions. She is always friendly and upbeat and does an excellent job no matter how busy she may be.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank dmb009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    63
    44
    21
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Canton, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“We've Been to Better Ones”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

It was ok but the service was only average and the riblets my wife ordered - which she has had at other Applebees - were prepared differently and not to her liking. Alcohol is pricey.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank D F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Level Contributor
239 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Service was good and the food was excellent. It was right next to our hotel so we walked there. Very convenient.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank TonyTTA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
51 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“It's always good at Applebee's”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2013

They have a casual menu that suits most people. Deserts are wonderful. The mini apple chimi with Carmel sauce and ice cream is yummy!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sharon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013

Our first time to Applebee's. Food was good but the service was EXCELLENT. I don't remember her name but I've rarely been this impressed. Very friendly and always smiling.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Beach_is_the_life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Applebee's also viewed

 

Been to Applebee's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing