We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Incredibly beautiful cabin and peaceful, idyllic...”
other traveler has booked this property
Willow Haven Cabin
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Willow Haven Cabin
Screened Porch Bath off of kitchen with Jacuzzi tub
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
27 reviews
Willow Haven Cabin
Screened Porch
Bath off of kitchen with Jacuzzi tub
Spacious Kitchen
Living Room with sleeper sofa
Living Room
The Darlings' Room
Hall with washer & dryer
Back Deck
Hall bath with standing shower
Hall bath shower with rain shower heads
Sitting Room with sleeper sofa
The Willow Room with king-size bed
The Loft with two full-size beds
The W&L Room
The W&L Room sitting area
Upstairs Bath
The VMI Room
The VMI Room sitting area
Rear of the cabin
Kerrs Creek View
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Lexington, Virginia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
WorthSC
SC
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Incredibly beautiful cabin and peaceful, idyllic location”
Reviewed July 23, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

For nearly ten years, we have been meeting family from another state at a location about half-way between where we each live. This year, we chose Lexington, VA and I began looking for a large cabin for the ten of us. The very first cabin I found online was Willow Haven, and after looking at the pictures and reading the description and reviews, knew it was the place for us. It was not hard to locate with the instructions we were given, and the moment we saw this early 19th century cabin that is located above Kerr's Creek we were just overwhelmed with the beauty of the place. The cabin itself is very spacious and there was a screened porch, small deck and another place to congregate next to the creek, complete with a huge gas grill, table and chairs. The cabin is simply but beautifully decorated and you can easily feel the history there. The beds were comfy and towels were thick and plentiful; we only had to wash them once while we were there. We enjoyed the cabin so much we stayed there the first three days just enjoying each other's company. It was a short drive to Wal Mart for groceries and to downtown Lexington. Most of our time really was spent at the cabin because we enjoyed the peace and quiet there. We were all homesick for the cabin for the first few days after we arrived back home - that is how very special it is.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautiful and peaceful location
Liked least: Not enough counter space and storage space in kitchen. We cooked all but three meals while we were there so had lots of groceries.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy K
Canal Winchester, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Willow Haven Cabin”
Reviewed June 30, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We had a great time at the cabin. The children loved playing in the creek.
It was very peaceful there. If you like the country you will love this place.
It sleeps 16 and was great for the whole family. It is hard to find a place that sleeps 16 that is affordable. Willow Haven fit the bill perfectly!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bporiorda...
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
“Amazing Place”
Reviewed May 12, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

This is our second stay here, we love it. Peaceful location, yet close enough to town to be close by. We would stay there anytime we are in the Rockbridge area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mary gail...
Coldwater, Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Too many BUGS”
Reviewed May 11, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Great setting for a family to gather. Great kitchen though it could use a better can opener! Washer dryer left stains on clothes and dryer burnt some nylon pants.loft bedroom was stifling warm with no screen to be able to open windows.upstairs bathroom faucet leaked. It did not seem as though it had been prepared for us. No soap in bathrooms. No blender.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 28, 2015
We are glad to know you were pleased with Willow Haven Cabin and its location along the creek. I do apologize for the clothes dryer. We have since ordered a new washing machine and dryer and repaired the faucet you mentioned. The upstairs loft can get a little warm and we therefore have additional air conditioning unit for the loft during the summer. I apologize that the auxiliary air was not turned on for your May visit and would have been happy to assist you regarding this. As a courtesy for our guests, we provide complimentary liquid soap in the kitchen and all three baths. Perhaps you were looking for traditional bar soap and overlooked these bottles. We rely on guest comments such as yours in order to keep the cabin in good repair and fully stocked. We thank you for staying with us and especially for taking the time to inform us of these items in need of repair.

Many thanks,
Janeen Welsh
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kaymik1
Chester Springs, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Family get-together for my 65th Birthday”
Reviewed April 24, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I wanted to do something special for my 65th birthday and we found the perfect place to gather for 16 people which included 8 children. Willow Haven was located 5 hour drive for all us to meet from PA, WV and SC and the cabin was better than we could ever imagine . The grandkids had so much fun that one of my grandkids want to go back for his birthday. The cabin had everything you could possibly need. The kitchen was well stocked and having three bathrooms was great . Plenty of room for everyone. We loved the screen in porch and deck. We hiked, fished, played ping pong and darts, football in the yard and bonfires every night. So much to do with a beautiful surrounding for relaxing too. We will definitely be back for another family get-together in the near future. I would highly recommend the Willow Haven for a special family get away and a memorable vacation!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2013 for a stay in October 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tennessee
Reviewed October 7, 2013 for a stay in October 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 7, 2013
I am so pleased that you found the cabin interior to be "spot on" with our website photos, and that you enjoyed the creek. I regret that you felt the cabin to be musty and that there were oversights in the cleaning. We appreciate feedback such as yours so that we can continue to provide the best in vacation rentals.

Many thanks,
Janeen Welsh
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing