We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy!”

Sweet Treats Bakery
Ranked #7 of 76 Restaurants in Lexington
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $10
Cuisines: Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Outdoor Seating
Description: Open daily for breakfast and lunch in the heart of Downtown Lexington. We also specialize in custom cakes for any occasion.
Elizabeth City, North Carolina
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

The desserts are great! I can't say anything about the soup or sandwiches, but the desserts were just what we were looking for. This was a short stop for us to rest our legs and we all enjoyed it. The staff were really great.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Deborah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    94
    58
    10
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
34 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great sandwiches!”
Reviewed October 6, 2012

Great little bakery-cafe in downtown historic Lexington. It's not fancy inside, but the sandwiches and baked goods were excellent and the service was great. I was especially enamored with the potato chips - I believe they make them in house. Even if they don't, they are worth going back for.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank RecklessKelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Virginia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“CHX SALAD”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Try the Chicken Salad on a croissant or bagel - nice treat for lunch. And the only place for Jamaican beef patties in town.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank CNSmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A place with flavor!”
Reviewed August 14, 2012

We live in Lexington and eat at Sweet Treats about once a week for lunch. No matter what you do, always order the special. Shane really knows how to make Caribbean and Cuban style food. Skip the menu - order the special!

Good for breakfast, too.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lexguy57896
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christyl L, Public Relations Manager at Sweet Treats Bakery, responded to this review, August 16, 2012
Thank you for taking a moment to write this great review - and for your patronage!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raphine, Virginia
Level Contributor
92 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Much More than Just Desserts”
Reviewed August 14, 2012

When you walk in and see the wonderful desserts in the pastry case, it is easy to assume that this is just a pastry shop. However, they have a very good menu with fine tasting food. The cranberry chicken salad sandwiches are excellent, the Caribbean style curry chicken is very good, and the omelettes are solid. For dessert, try the lemon bars, the coconut pie, or the variety of cookies. Shane, the owner is very friendly and spends time with the customers. Only minor suggestions, are to make smaller batches off coffee fresh during the day, and to serve sides with the sandwiches - pickles, potato chips, slaw, fries, etc. But highly recommended overall.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kcfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christyl L, Public Relations Manager at Sweet Treats Bakery, responded to this review, August 16, 2012
Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We appreciate your suggestions and plan to add fries and pickles to our sandwich and wrap offerings in the very near future. We hope you'll come back to see us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sweet Treats Bakery also viewed

 

Been to Sweet Treats Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing