We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yum!”
Review of Macado's

Macado's
Ranked #12 of 76 Restaurants in Lexington
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Hartford, Connecticut
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Yum!”
Reviewed May 14, 2014

What a fun place to go when in Lexington. I had the Shrimp taco with wasabi sauce and it was just spicy enough to make it perfect.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Saluda_Sue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    101
    52
    14
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fredericksburg, Virginia
1 review
“U gotta try this place !!!!!!!!!”
Reviewed May 4, 2014

The food was awesome !!!!! Wish we had one in the fredericksburg va area sure would be one of my favorite places:)

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Glittergirl1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Slowest place ever”
Reviewed May 4, 2014 via mobile

The food is pretty good for its price. The service is the slowest and the most unfriendly. If you go, plan to be there for 2-3 hours no matter what you order and prepare to get treated terribly.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hugh G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steubenville, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“just average”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

When Macados first opened they were awesome. Not sure what happened but it has gone down hill since then. This is more for the college age hangout.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rhonda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Made me sick”
Reviewed April 14, 2014

I Have only been here one time! I was taken out to lunch by a friend! Was nice to set outside but we only seen I server when we ordered and got food! I also got very sick once we left from there! Willing to try again but I was not pleased at all!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rbcmade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Macado's also viewed

 

Been to Macado's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing