We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Lexington

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Howard Johnson Inn Lexington
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Lexington
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Okay stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

We stopped here on our way to NC. The staff was very polite and our bed was very comfortable. We loved the views from our third floor room. My only complaint is that they didn't offer a crib for our son to use as they mentioned on the phone. They only had pack-and-plays which made for a long and uncomfortable night for our little boy.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Valerie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

791 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    202
    257
    186
    85
    61
See reviews for
390
166
71
87
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

Great outdoor views, good staff, good simple breakfast.. The place is very quiet. About 10 minutes into Lexington where the lovely Washington & Lee campus is. Quant shops and restaurants abound. Very clean and comfortable beds..

Room Tip: Choose the third floor and up as the view of the Lexington and surrounding areas is superb esp at ni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rolly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon, Tennessee
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

First off, the front desk staff upon arrival (Danica) was fantastic! After having a rough day, having the HoJo website book us in Lexington, KY and then not letting us cancel the reservation, we were done for the day. Danica jumped in right away, "no worries, we have rooms, let me call the other hotel to see if we can cancel that reservation", she just made our day.
Room was clean, quiet, and well maintained for an older hotel.
Lots of parking and a nice breakfast spread the next morning.
We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karl R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

May 30th 2014. I almost never write comments:
Worst hotel I have stayed in for quite along time. Seriously needs updating. Staff OK but cleanness is lacking. Found handkerchief in bed, someone's wristband under the sink and the wall paper falling off. In the room the sliding glass door frame was separated from the wall.
Breakfast was substandard compared to other comparably priced hotels.

Road up to hotel is full of pot holes.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Billy3030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Lexington hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lexington hotels
3.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Lexington Inn
BEST WESTERN Lexington Inn
#4 of 16 in Lexington
4.0 of 5 stars 312 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#11 of 16 in Lexington
3.0 of 5 stars 120 reviews
3.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Virginia Horse Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Lexington - Historic District
3.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Hunt Ridge
3.5 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#10 of 16 in Lexington
4.0 of 5 stars 43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Inn Lexington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Inn Lexington

Property: Howard Johnson Inn Lexington
Address: 2836 N Lee Hwy, Lexington, VA 24450-3132
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Lexington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Inn Lexington 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Odigeo, Hotels.com and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Howard Johnson Inn Lexington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Hotel Lexington
Howard Johnson Lexington
Lexington Howard Johnson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing