We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Virginia Horse Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn Virginia Horse Center to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Virginia Horse Center
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   62 Comfort Way, Lexington, VA 24450   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Lexington
washington dc
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

We stayed here for just one night and would stay again. The outside of the building and the lobby look dated, so I was a little apprehensive about the seeing the room. I was happy to see the room was clean and had updated furnishings. There was free breakfast that was ok (we had yogurt, cereal, and eggs that weren't very good). If you're looking for a nice room for a good price, this is it.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank beckyWashingtonDc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmva428, General Manager at Comfort Inn Virginia Horse Center, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
We certainly appreciate you taking the time to post such a positive review.We have recently completed rennovations in the rooms and will be working on other things in the slow season.I am sorry you were not pleased with breakfast.We will be trying new things to try to improve the service and quality in breakfast.If you have any suggestions feel frr to contact me at 540-463-7311 or gm.va428@choicehotels.com. Thank you for chhosing to stay with and we hope to see you again soon.
Thank You
Nelli Benson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Yorktown, Virginia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

This is the second time we've stayed at this hotel. The hotel is clean, quiet and comfortable, as are the rooms. The staff is friendly and helpful. The beds are comfortable and we slept well. The breakfast includes cold and hot foods and is adequate to start the day. The breakfast staff were attentive and pleasant. We stayed at this hotel because there are some antique shops close by and we went to Hull's Drive In just down the road. It's a very nice place to stay at a reasonable rate.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lovingretirementat55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmva428, General Manager at Comfort Inn Virginia Horse Center, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
I appreciate you taking the time to post a review of our hotel.I am pleased you had such a wonderful stay and the staff was attentive and friendly. I am glad you got to visit our community treasure, Hulls Drive Inn. If there is anyhting I can help you with feel free to contact me at 540-463-7311or gm.va428@choicehotels.com.Happy antiquing.
Nellie Benson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia, USA
Level Contributor
59 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

We stayed here for a couple of nights and had a comfortable, inexpensive stay. Everything we saw was clean and the bed was very comfortable. Breakfast is nothing fancy but helpful to have. But the most memorable thing for me were the hand-painted elevator doors. Nice touch! I see one photograph from another traveler but I'm adding one I took of the third floor elevator. I'm sure we'll stay there again. I stayed at another Comfort Inn in another location a week later and it was $50 more/room and not nearly as nice.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MargaretVirginia_USA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmva428, General Manager at Comfort Inn Virginia Horse Center, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out our survey. We apprecite the kind words. I am pleased you had such a wonderful stay.The elevator doors were done by a local artist. Maybe next time you are in town the last door will be done. If there is anything i can help you with, feel free to call me at 540-463-7311 or email me at gm.va428@choicehotels.com.
Nellie Benson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewisburg, WV
Level Contributor
50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

Great stay. Beds were comfortable and room was clean. Breakfast was more than adequate and included waffles (plain and blueberry), eggs and sausage, and the normal fare such as cereal and oatmeal. Price was good for a busy weekend. Staff was friendly.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelByBrandon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
garyDLIvp, VP of Operations at Comfort Inn Virginia Horse Center, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
delaware
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014 via mobile

Traveling from lower Delaware to Dayton , Ohio to Lexington, Ky. then deciding to head to
Luray Caverns,Va all in 3 days... We decided we were too tired to go all the way to
Luray so we decided to stay in Lexington,Va.... Found the comfort inn , it is close to restaurants and stores ... Super clean with comfy beds, fridge, microwave and safe... Pool is small but satisfied my
9 & 12 year old kids... Hot breakfast included ...good cable & quiet when we stayed which was Memorial Day ....Very pleased!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kids9778
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
garyDLIvp, VP of Operations at Comfort Inn Virginia Horse Center, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
WOW! What a trip. You did all that in 3 days, with a 9 and 12 year old along. I'm beginning to wonder about you. LOL...
Thanks for the nice review. I'm pleased your stay was enjoyable and I hope you will visit us again. If you are a history buff, Lexington is full of it! You kids may enjoy a day or two in the historic downtown area or walking around Virginia Military Institute or Washington and Lee University. The museums at the two schools are very educational. Let me know if I can help with future reservations. Feel free to contact me at cia@rbnet.com or 540-992-4077.
Thanks!
Gary Purvis
VP of Operations
Dominion Lodging, Inc.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

Driving through on our way to Ga. Found a discounted rate from one of the coupon books at the Va welcome Center. The hotel appeared to be several years old but it was clean. The pool was tiny but did have an outdoor patio area. Breakfast was sparse, mainly fruit, waffles and juices. It is enough to hold you over until lunch. Staff was very friendly. Would stay again for a good rate.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shb43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
garyDLIvp, VP of Operations at Comfort Inn Virginia Horse Center, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Thanks for staying with us! I'm glad your stay was peaceful and enjoyable, but I sorry we didn't do a better job of "wowing" you. We strive to provide an exceptional experience for each guest. I hope you will visit us again and give us another chance.
Thanks again for visiting us. If I can help with future reservations, please contact me at 540-992-4077 or cia@rbnet.com.
Gary Purvis
VP of Operations
Dominion Lodging, Inc.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
88 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

Attended a wedding nearby and stayed at Comfort Inn Horse Center. Convenient to I-64/81. Hotel was safe, clean, staff friendly and efficient. Wifi worked well. A nice inviting pool area and patio. A full breakfast in the dining room. A family diner is located across the parking lot for buffet style meals. I'd stay again if passing through the area.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmva428, General Manager at Comfort Inn Virginia Horse Center, responded to this review, May 11, 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your recent trip to Lexington. We appreciate you taking the time to review our property.We are happy you felt safe and the cleanliness and staff performance met your expectations. We hope you will give us the opportunity to help you with your future lodging needs.

Thank you
Nellie Benson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lexington hotels
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#5 of 16 in Lexington
4.0 of 5 stars 26 reviews
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Hunt Ridge
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Lexington Inn
BEST WESTERN Lexington Inn
#4 of 16 in Lexington
4.0 of 5 stars 266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Lexington
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lexington
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Virginia Horse Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Virginia Horse Center

Address: 62 Comfort Way, Lexington, VA 24450
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Lexington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Virginia Horse Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
COMFORT INN VIRGINIA HORSE CENTER Discover the southern tip of the Shenandoah Valley when you stay at our Comfort Inn(R) Virginia Horse Center hotel in Lexington, Virginia. Our pet-friendly family hotel in Lexington is near points of interest like: Virginia Military Institute Museum Washington and Lee University Natural Bridge of Virginia - National Historic Landmark Shenandoah Valley Agricultural Research and Extension Center Blue Ridge Parkway There are a wide variety of restaurants, cocktail lounges and specialty shops surrounding our Lexington hotel. While at our hotel, guests are invited to take advantage of the picnic area, sundeck and copy and fax services. Additional amenities at our hotel include: Free WiFi Free weekday newspaper Free coffee Indoor pool Guest laundry facilities Get going with a great breakfast. Start your morning in Lexington with our free hot breakfast offering everything from eggs, waffles and meat to healthy options like yogurt and fresh fruit. All guest rooms feature coffee makers, hair dryers, TVs, irons and ironing boards. Whether you're traveling for leisure or business, alone or with your kids, our Comfort Inn Virginia Horse Center hotel offers accommodations for every type of travel. Lexington, VA hotels like ours are proud to offer hotel rooms to relax and unwind no matter what reason you travel. Book now! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Choice Hotels so you can book your Comfort Inn Virginia Horse Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Virginia Horse Hotel Lexington
Comfort Inn Lexington
Lexington Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing