We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn Virginia Horse Center
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in Lexington
Certificate of Excellence
Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

We have stayed at this hotel for the past several years. Great location. Easy on and off the interstate. It is a 10 minute drive to downtown Lexington, Va. The breakfast is nice. Very clean. Great bed and bathroom. A lot of parking. Friendly staff.

Room Tip: All the rooms are fine. Very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sally00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
garyDLIvp, VP of Operations at Comfort Inn Virginia Horse Center, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Thanks so much for staying with us for the past several years. Your dedication to us means a lot to the entire staff. We are pleased to have folks that return to us over and over again when they visit Lexington.
Your kind words about our hotel will be shared with others. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Sincerely,
Gary Purvis
VP of Operations
Dominion Lodging, Inc.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    67
    43
    11
    10
See reviews for
86
48
9
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, TX
Level 6 Contributor
187 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2013

Pros: Very quiet, clean, efficient - and friendly; an easy drive to the campuses and downtown area of Lexington; easy highway access; attractive property

Cons: Hard to find, but primarily because we weren't expecting any difficulty. After turning right from US 11, the hotel's street is an IMMEDIATE, second, right turn. The hotel is not on the principal street, so it's easy to miss. Also, if you are going for the Virginia Horse Center, you should know it's not in proximity to this hotel; in fact, we never saw it.

Once you have arrived, unless you choose the country buffet next door, you will have to drive for anything you may need.

The only real downside at all, however, is lack of space for breakfast. Both the seating and the service areas are limited, something we experienced even though the hotel was not at all crowded.

Overall, we were comfortable and would stay again.

Room Tip: We chose a high floor away from the elevator and would do so again.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lalo_de_Mexico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DominionLodgingSales, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Virginia Horse Center, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Thank you so much for your review laying out the area to future guests. Our hotel used to be the closest hotel to the Virginia Horse Center, but this is no longer the case, although you probably couldn't tell it’s age with our new renovation completed. We are sorry you found our breakfast bar crowed. We try to have the room over flow into the hallway to give people more room. We are thrilled you would stay again and if you are ever in this area again we look forward to seeing you!
Thank you,
Stacey DeHaven
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Went for the fall colors. Nice hotel, very friendly staff. COMFORTABLE beds, rooms were clean and smelled very fresh. I was impressed with the pool area, even tho we didn't swim. It's not large, but does accommodate wheelchair bound guests, which I thought was an excellent idea. Several restaurants in the area and a health food store within walking distance. Beautiful view of the mountains. Breakfast area with eggs & sausage, bagels, muffins, waffle makers, coffee, tea. And a staff person there if you need help. Very we'll run. The weekend we were there the water heater went out, which made for some laughs for those who know how to roll with the punches.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rcmann54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DominionLodgingSales, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Virginia Horse Center, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Thank you so much for your review. We are glad you enjoyed our hotel. We enjoy hearing how much guests enjoyed our hotel and we are pleased your stay with us was wonderful despite having to roll with the punches. We hope if you are back in the area you will be sure to stay with us!
Thank you,
Stacey DeHaven
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
171 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2013 via mobile

Pros: very nice front desk personnel, clean rooms, nice TV's, and good location.
Cons: pool is ok but water was not normal. Not sure if it had too much chlorine in it or what, but it needed some work. Breakfast was ok.

Bottom line is I would stay here again as it is worth about what I paid for ($89)

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank fischman44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DominionLodgingSales, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Virginia Horse Center, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
We are glad to hear you would stay here again! We are sorry something was wrong with the pool and I am sure we will have it cleared up in no time. Thank you for your review and we look forward to your stay again if you are back in the area.
Thank you,
Stacey DeHaven
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burgess Hill, England
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2013

Hotel No 9 on our 24 day road trip to Florida via NE and Blue Ridge Parkway. Very pleasant stay, restaurants nearby. Hotel full because of Columbus Day so breakfast was very awkward as there were not enough seats. Nice size room, clean and good bedding, good bathroom. Guest launderette, easy to use. However, hotel was the most expensive for one night on our trip and don’t really know why. Nothing special about it. For that reason not such good value.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jaav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DominionLodgingSales, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Virginia Horse Center, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
We are glad you found our hotel on your way to FL. We do have many restaurants nearby that do make it nice for guests saying with us to grad something to eat. We are glad you enjoyed our rooms and some of our amenities while you were staying with us. Our rates do change depending on events going on in town. We hope you did enjoy your long trip to FL and we wish you all the best. If you are coming back through we would love for you to stay with us again.
Thank you,
Stacey DeHaven
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellmawr, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Stay here for one night for during our trip to Virginia. The room was clean and nice. The breakfast was good, but the room was cold and the ceiling fan did not help. Also the vending machine was 3/4 empty. There are a few restaurants near by. Would stay here again if I need too.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kenny21NJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DominionLodgingSales, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Virginia Horse Center, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Thank you for your review of Comfort Inn Virginia Horse Center. We are glad you enjoyed the room and breakfast. We are sorry the room was cold. We do hope if you are back this way you will be sure to stop in and stay with us again.
Thank you,
Stacey D.
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2013

The hotel staff was very nice and helpful. The rooms were not large and two regular beds took up most of the space. Breakfast was standard fare and the area was crowded. It was a good place to stay on a long road trip.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nanbama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DominionLodgingSales, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Virginia Horse Center, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Thank you so much for your review. We are glad our staff was able to help you and you found us to be a nice stop on your trip. We hope if you are making that long trip or any other long trip that passes by Lexington, VA you will be sure to stop in and stay with us.
Thank you,
Stacey D.
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lexington hotels
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#6 of 16 in Lexington
82 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn at Hunt Ridge
0.3 mi away
Best Western Lexington Inn
Best Western Lexington Inn
#4 of 16 in Lexington
390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#5 of 16 in Lexington
179 reviews
0.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Lexington
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Virginia Horse Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Virginia Horse Center

Property: Comfort Inn Virginia Horse Center
Address: 62 Comfort Way, Lexington, VA 24450-3727
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Lexington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Virginia Horse Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
COMFORT INN VIRGINIA HORSE CENTER Discover the southern tip of the Shenandoah Valley when you stay at our Comfort Inn(R) Virginia Horse Center hotel in Lexington, Virginia. Our pet-friendly family hotel in Lexington is near points of interest like: Virginia Military Institute Museum Washington and Lee University Natural Bridge of Virginia - National Historic Landmark Shenandoah Valley Agricultural Research and Extension Center Blue Ridge Parkway There are a wide variety of restaurants, cocktail lounges and specialty shops surrounding our Lexington hotel. While at our hotel, guests are invited to take advantage of the picnic area, sundeck and copy and fax services. Additional amenities at our hotel include: Free WiFi Free weekday newspaper Free coffee Indoor pool Guest laundry facilities Get going with a great breakfast. Start your morning in Lexington with our free hot breakfast offering everything from eggs, waffles and meat to healthy options like yogurt and fresh fruit. All guest rooms feature coffee makers, hair dryers, TVs, irons and ironing boards. Whether you're traveling for leisure or business, alone or with your kids, our Comfort Inn Virginia Horse Center hotel offers accommodations for every type of travel. Lexington, VA hotels like ours are proud to offer hotel rooms to relax and unwind no matter what reason you travel. Book now! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Virginia Horse Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Virginia Horse Hotel Lexington
Comfort Inn Lexington
Lexington Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing