We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best Motel 6 We Have EVER SEEN!”
Review of Motel 6 Lexington

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Motel 6 Lexington
Ranked #11 of 16 Hotels in Lexington
Reviewed April 7, 2013

I can't say enough about how wonderful this lodging is. It is worth easily double what was charged and sails far and away above ANY Motel 6 we have ever stayed in (and this is a long list). Extremely clean, well appointed, well located. The staff and management could not have been nicer. The grounds are impeccably maintained. The owner should give classes to other Motel 6 owners and set the bar for them to strive for.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (99)
There are newer reviews for Motel 6 Lexington
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

86 - 92 of 99 reviews

Reviewed March 12, 2013

I think Motel 6 is under new management recently, which is what probably accounts for the wide range of reviews. Very friendly check in (the manager even came out with me to show us a good spot to park with our trailer). Our room was huge and clean, and there was tons of space by the sink to put your stuff. Lots of outlets which is good since I always seem to have 5 things that need charging and can only find 2 open plugs. Wifi was fast and free unlike most Motel 6s I've stayed at. The bed was very comfortable... And the room came with fridge & micro, too. Much nicer than your average Motel 6, will definitely stay here again when we're in Lexington. :)

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Deee1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012 via mobile

Motel 6 in Lexington Virginia was very reasonable. It was a good value overall. The room was clean and comfortable. The hotel is centrally located with quick access to downtown Lexington, the restaurants, highways and stores. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank korashschiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

Stayed 2 nights for a VMI football weekend. Great ice machine to full the coolers. Person at the front desk was very nice and helpful. Our room was fine. Beds were comfortable and the bathroom was fine. For this weekend this is all we needed. I think you get what you pay for at The Mo 6. If you need a better hotel you have many to go to in this area. Just be ready to pay a lot more. Will stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank TimP77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

Driving from IN to Virginian Beach, we just needed a place to flop for the night after tiring drive. Did not require luxury or a lot of amenities and this place suited us fine. Had small refrig and microwave in room which we didn't need. Did not have the usual shampoo, lotion, etc. which we could have used. Comfortable double beds, everything clean and working. Coffee in lobby in the morning. Owner (I assume) who checked us in was friendly, courteous and informative.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lscott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2012

check in without incident, they are indeed dog friendly (no extra charge for our dog.. a nice relief)
room appeared clean, bed was comfortable.
Bathroom combined with "kitchen" facilities (sink, fridge, microwave) -- I don't like an audience nuking popcorn when I use the toilet, but that's just me. Wife has issues with stairs, so when I asked for a first floor room, they accommodated us no problem.
counter staff was friendly to me, no complaints!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jmelair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Due to being caught in two major traffic jams (one for a half mile roadwork and the other for a bad accident), a friend and I were forced to stay here. We did not have reservations as this was not our intended destination.

The price for one night was a little high, close to $70. Shampoo and other amenities found in most other hotel rooms were not there (missing or just not provided? I don't know). Beds were okay, but not the best.

Because of the situation, this was the cheapest place we could find as other travelers were in the same predicament. The Hampton Inn down the road wanted close to $200 for one night.

The desk clerk was semi-friendly, especially for 1 A.M. Fairly easy access to the highway. A few restaurants within a short driving distance. I wouldn't stay here again unless I had to.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amusementparkguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lexington hotels
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#5 of 16 in Lexington
91 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Lexington Inn
Best Western Lexington Inn
#4 of 16 in Lexington
413 reviews
3.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#7 of 16 in Lexington
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Virginia Horse Center
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn at Hunt Ridge
0.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Lexington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Lexington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Lexington

Address: 65 Econo Ln, I-64 and North Lee Hwy, Lexington, VA 24450-3726 (Formerly Economy Inn )
Location: United States > Virginia > Lexington
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 16 Hotels in Lexington
Price Range: $60 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Lexington 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Motel 6 near the Virginia Horse Center. The inn is proud to show off extensive, beautiful new renovations and is now welcoming guests. This inn is conveniently located at the intersection of Interstate 81 and Interstate 64. Guests will be pleasantly surprised by the warmth and friendliness of the inn, and are welcomed as family the moment they enter. Warm marble floors and cool granite counters add to the beauty of the lobby and breakfast area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Motel-6, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Motel 6 Lexington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Economy Inn Lexington Hotel Lexington
Econo Lodge Lexington
Lexington Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing