We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Lexington - Historic District
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn Virginia Horse Center(Lexington)(Great Value!)
$89
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wingate by Wyndham Lexington(Lexington)(Great Value!)
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Inn at Hunt Ridge(Lexington)(Great Value!)
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn & Suites(Lexington)(Great Value!)
$98
$81
SleepInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Lexington Inn(Lexington)(Great Value!)
$83
$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $87/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$95
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Lexington(Lexington)(Great Value!)
$114
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Georges(Lexington)
$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Robert E Lee Hotel(Lexington)(Great Value!)
$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (991)
Filter reviews
991 results
Traveler rating
624
258
70
24
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
624
258
70
24
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmanor housecol altoold mansionmain buildinglog cabinsouthern mansiongrounds are beautifulwithin walking distancereception areabreakfast roomdowntown areawonderful hotelwashington leecollege visitsmall towncomplimentary breakfastvirginia military institute
Filter
Updating list...
705 - 710 of 991 reviews
Reviewed September 22, 2013

We enjoyed this hotel on our first visit to Lexington. The property is bipolar with a historic mansion acting as the reception, lobby, and breakfast area, and a modern hotel at the back. The room was spacious, but, given the layout, somewhat distant from the lobby and hard to find. The staff was friendly and helpful when we wanted to see the town and find a restaurant.

Room Tip: It's a long way from the elevator, way at the back, to most of the rooms.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

this a great place to stay b/c of the location and the history. We walked into Lexington 3 days and walked to VMI and W&L to the historic sites there. The property is well situated, the staff is very friendly; the breakfast is great; the rooms are well outfitted. The grounds are beautiful. We love to stay here

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank GaFan03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Beautiful historic property. College town. lots of restaurants nearby, that we were told they are all within walking distance. Not so, if you arrive late and are tired. Be prepared to walk a lot. Also there are no cabs in the area. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank keelier2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for one night as we were going to do some activities in the Natural Bridge area. First things first, the property is gorgeous. Lots of trees and grass and it is very well taken care of. There are benches here and there under the trees so you can relax and enjoy the property. The check in area is very clean and in the historic part of the building so it has a lot of charm. The hotel is sprawling and all brick and really one of the nicest Hampton Inn property's I have ever seen. It helped that we were there on a gorgeous sunny day so it really highlighted all that the hotel had to offer. The staff is pleasant and courteous. As Gold HH members, we got to pick out our drinks and snacks for free.

Now onto the room and room location. Our room was a standard Hampton room with two queen beds. Nothing unusual there. We were in the side part of the building on the first floor (indoor room, not one with outside access), right across from the gym and a few doors down from the door that led outside to the pool/walkway to the breakfast area. We heard doors slamming ALL DAY AND NIGHT LONG. I am not kidding, it was the most disruptive hotel stay I have ever had. In order to try to drown out the noise, we turned up the fan on high on the AC unit. The AC unit itself was incredibly annoying and loud as well, shutting on and off like a semi truck, waking us up every time it did so. I even always bring a fan with me to provide some white noise and that didn't help either. Neither my husband or I slept more than a few hours as we could not have been in a worse location in the hotel with the doors slamming and our AC unit did nothing to soothe. If we had been staying there a second longer, I would have requested an immediate room change. I cannot emphasize this enough - request rooms AWAY from the walkway door and gym if you want to have any chance of getting a good nights rest!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pinkrose529
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

When I first arrived at the Hampton Inn in Lexington, VA, I thought it could not possibly be a Hampton. While most of the chain have a set "look", this hotel seems more like a non-chain bit of southern majesty. Yet, it was a Hampton. The lobby and breakfast area are located in an historic brick mansion, with the rest of the hotel built in the 1990s. The woman who registered us was happy to share the history of the property and the area. Grounds surrounding this hotel are well kept and perfect for picnicking and photo ops. Understandably, many weddings and receptions are held at this hotel, in fact, a special "horse and buggy parking area" is assigned outside the main house. Though the building is historic, the hotel has all of the latest amenities, including a fully stocked fitness center and seasonal outdoor pool and whirlpool. Another historic building, this one a cabin, sits behind the newer portion of the hotel. Located just under three miles from route 81, this hotel, though pricier than many Hamptons, is a find. Restaurants, shopping, and history are all within walking distance. Note: standard rooms lack microwaves and fridges.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheBooey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews