We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay for a Night”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Lexington VA
Ranked #14 of 16 Hotels in Lexington
Reviewed August 14, 2014

My mom and I stopped here on our way to Nashville. We had a coupon and the girl at the desk was very nice. She said they only had a few rooms left all on the 3rd floor, but it was non smoking and that was what we wanted. Had no elevator so walking up 3 flights of stairs with suitcases is difficult for a 77 year old. The room was not no smoking and the smell would knock you over. The breakfast was okay.

Room Tip: First floor, no elevator.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendy1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (245)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Lexington VA
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

164 - 170 of 247 reviews

Reviewed August 12, 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Valerie L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 17, 2014 via mobile

Avoid this hotel at all costs. Dirty sheets on beds. Dirt and hairs on them. Bugs in the bathroom. A spider and something unidentifiable.it looked like it hadn't been cleaned in years. Hair in the shower drain. The whole place smelled of mold. Just a gross hotel. Not worth the price they charge.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Teresa M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Karl R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Motel hallways smelled of cigarette smoke; there were hairs all over the sheets and in the bathroom, and a used washcloth hanging in the shower. Sheets and towels were worn out and stained. Old tv. It was the only room left in town that night, except for a Days Inn (sorry- would rather sleep in the car), and to their credit the room looked freshly painted and the carpet seemed new. For the price it is fine for someone that isn't too particular. Would not consider even coffee from the lobby.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2014

We'll start with the pros. The lady at front desk was nice, it was clean and bed was comfy. That's where it ends. Cons - no toilet paper, tv did not work, wayyy overpriced, half the outlets did not work, moldy smell to the room, no elevator to the 3rd floor and is does not have sprinkler protection. Definately will not stay again!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glenn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lexington hotels
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#5 of 16 in Lexington
91 reviews
3.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#6 of 16 in Lexington
185 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Lexington Inn
Best Western Lexington Inn
#4 of 16 in Lexington
412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Lexington
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Virginia Horse Center
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn at Hunt Ridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Lexington VA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Lexington VA

Address: 1139 N Lee Hwy, Lexington, VA 24450-3300
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Lexington
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 16 Hotels in Lexington
Price Range: $66 - $213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Lexington VA 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Lexington VA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lexington Super 8
Lexington Super Eight
Super Eight Lexington
Super 8 Lexington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing