We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Okay for a Night” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Lexington VA

Super 8 Lexington VA
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Super 8 Lexington VA
Ranked #13 of 16 Hotels in Lexington
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
100 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Okay for a Night”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

My mom and I stopped here on our way to Nashville. We had a coupon and the girl at the desk was very nice. She said they only had a few rooms left all on the 3rd floor, but it was non smoking and that was what we wanted. Had no elevator so walking up 3 flights of stairs with suitcases is difficult for a 77 year old. The room was not no smoking and the smell would knock you over. The breakfast was okay.

Room Tip: First floor, no elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendy1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    35
    52
    45
    45
See reviews for
75
40
23
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chesapeake, Virginia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014 via mobile

Avoid this hotel at all costs. Dirty sheets on beds. Dirt and hairs on them. Bugs in the bathroom. A spider and something unidentifiable.it looked like it hadn't been cleaned in years. Hair in the shower drain. The whole place smelled of mold. Just a gross hotel. Not worth the price they charge.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Lexington hotels

Lexington
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Motel hallways smelled of cigarette smoke; there were hairs all over the sheets and in the bathroom, and a used washcloth hanging in the shower. Sheets and towels were worn out and stained. Old tv. It was the only room left in town that night, except for a Days Inn (sorry- would rather sleep in the car), and to their credit the room looked freshly painted and the carpet seemed new. For the price it is fine for someone that isn't too particular. Would not consider even coffee from the lobby.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

We'll start with the pros. The lady at front desk was nice, it was clean and bed was comfy. That's where it ends. Cons - no toilet paper, tv did not work, wayyy overpriced, half the outlets did not work, moldy smell to the room, no elevator to the 3rd floor and is does not have sprinkler protection. Definately will not stay again!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Glenn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lexington hotels
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#10 of 16 in Lexington
4.0 of 5 stars 50 reviews
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Hunt Ridge
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Lexington Inn
BEST WESTERN Lexington Inn
#4 of 16 in Lexington
4.0 of 5 stars 328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Virginia Horse Center
0.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Lexington
3.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#11 of 16 in Lexington
3.0 of 5 stars 123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Lexington VA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Lexington VA

Property: Super 8 Lexington VA
Address: 1139 N Lee Hwy, Lexington, VA 24450-3300
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Lexington
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 16 Hotels in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Lexington VA 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hotwire, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Super 8 Lexington VA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lexington Super 8
Lexington Super Eight
Super 8 Lexington
Super Eight Lexington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing