We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Run down, friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Lexington VA
Ranked #15 of 16 Hotels in Lexington
Reviewed November 25, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Abe L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (258)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

185 - 191 of 258 reviews

Reviewed November 11, 2013

Electrical outlets were loose and not sufficient. Bed linen looked clean but question if it had been used before as it had many wrinkles as if it had been previously used. block of wood found on the floor with sawdust....? Would not be comfortable using this facility again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Bonney M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

All hotels were filling up fast and with very jacked up rates because we arrived on vmi parents weekend and a horse show. After 3 stops at other local facilities that were full called super 8 they had 2 rooms left and held the room for us and gave us a super rate! Staff were very nice.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Kenneth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

I will preface this review by saying that I don't stay in Super 8's very often so I'm not sure how the chain as a whole would compare, but this location was atrocious. Upon check-in we got our room keys and walked down the dark hallway full of what appeared to be vomit stains all over the carpet. Open the door to our room and immediately run into the corner of a desk, which my sister and I immediately relocated to the far end of the room overtop the safe and under the clothing rack (pathetic, most rooms have a closet or at least a recessed area for clothes now). The bedding looks like it's straight out of the 1970's and has my least favorite fabric -- scratchy polyester. My pillowcases had a strange yellow stain on them (I'm hoping it wasn't urine), and my sister's bedsheets had a mysterious brown stain on them (once again, hoping not poop).

The room and air conditioning unit smelled damp and musty throughout our stay, shower curtain was moldy and shower had hair in it and looked as if it hadn't been cleaned. The kicker though was seeing a roach crawl across the bathroom floor, only to discover that apparently a colony of roaches had made their home in the hairdryer. Who looks in the hairdryer when they stay somewhere before they fire it up? Not me, but now I will. I had the pleasant experience of drying my hair with a nice finisher of "roasted cockroach" because they got fried during the experience and our room stank to high heaven for a few hours after that!

Hey, I guess the only good thing (which I did not participate in) is that the hotel offers "free breakfast" aka, cereal and a microwave to heat things up!

NEVER AGAIN. I would have rather slept in a horse's stall at the Horse Center or my car.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Halfmoon87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Thomas P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Jane M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Jane P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lexington hotels
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#5 of 16 in Lexington
104 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Lexington Inn
Best Western Lexington Inn
#4 of 16 in Lexington
436 reviews
3.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#9 of 16 in Lexington
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lexington
0.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Lexington
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Virginia Horse Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Lexington VA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Lexington VA

Address: 1139 North Lee Highway, Lexington, VA 24450-3300
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Lexington
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 16 Hotels in Lexington
Price Range: $55 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Lexington VA 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Book a room at our pet-friendly Super 8 Lexington hotel and experience great value and handy amenities. Our location off I-81 and I-64 makes it easy to get to popular local attractions, like the Stonewall Jackson House just four miles from our hotel. Connect to free WiFi in your room. Wake up after a great night and get going with a free 8-item SuperStart breakfast. Free parking makes it easy to come and go. Microwaves and refrigerators are available in some rooms. Visit the Stonewall Jackson House, home of the legendary Confederate Civil War general. Haunting Tales, Lexington's Ghost Tour, features a candlelit walk through the Stonewall Jackson Memorial Cemetery accompanied by local stories of the supernatural. Enjoy antique dealers, country stores, and gift shops in downtown Lexington. Visit the campus of Virginia Military Institute, the oldest state-funded military college in the country. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Lexington VA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lexington Super 8
Lexington Super Eight
Super Eight Lexington
Super 8 Lexington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing