We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A/C”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Lexington VA
Ranked #15 of 16 Hotels in Lexington
Reviewed September 5, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank tazzie421
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (256)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

197 - 203 of 256 reviews

Reviewed August 24, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Beth B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

We were here for an overnight stay, with our dog. There are no outside entrances to the room, only hallway entrances. The hall way smelled dank and had a smoky smell. Our room was on the 1st floor, to make it more convenient to let our dog out, but much of the room was below ground so it felt like we were sleeping in a damp basement. The carpet was damp, so I didn't dare walk barefoot on it. All the lights were unplugged, so I had to dig around to find the plugs and outlet to plug them in, but at least they worked. Towels were OK, shower OK. They do permit big dogs, so that was the reason we stayed here. My AAA agent warned us Super 8's are generally low quality hotels, and boy was he right! Won't stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lynda n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank cowgirlvt
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Victoria S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Paula T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Loretta S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lexington hotels
3.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#9 of 16 in Lexington
192 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Lexington Inn
Best Western Lexington Inn
#4 of 16 in Lexington
435 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#5 of 16 in Lexington
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Virginia Horse Center
0.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Lexington
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lexington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Lexington VA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Lexington VA

Address: 1139 North Lee Highway, Lexington, VA 24450-3300
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Lexington
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 16 Hotels in Lexington
Price Range: $55 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Lexington VA 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Book a room at our pet-friendly Super 8 Lexington hotel and experience great value and handy amenities. Our location off I-81 and I-64 makes it easy to get to popular local attractions, like the Stonewall Jackson House just four miles from our hotel. Connect to free WiFi in your room. Wake up after a great night and get going with a free 8-item SuperStart breakfast. Free parking makes it easy to come and go. Microwaves and refrigerators are available in some rooms. Visit the Stonewall Jackson House, home of the legendary Confederate Civil War general. Haunting Tales, Lexington's Ghost Tour, features a candlelit walk through the Stonewall Jackson Memorial Cemetery accompanied by local stories of the supernatural. Enjoy antique dealers, country stores, and gift shops in downtown Lexington. Visit the campus of Virginia Military Institute, the oldest state-funded military college in the country. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Lexington VA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lexington Super 8
Lexington Super Eight
Super Eight Lexington
Super 8 Lexington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing