We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never again”
Review of Days Inn Lexington

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Lexington
Ranked #15 of 16 Hotels in Lexington
1 review
“Never again”
Reviewed June 27, 2014 via mobile

We travel to natural bridge zoo every year for my daughters birthday. We decided instead of driving back this year we would stay and let her go to the pool, and shop. NEVER again!! We pull into our hotel and fund out there is no breakfast like the website says, the pool is disgusting, and our room doesn't even look like the picture at all! The sheets and blankets were stained, the bathroom had pink cleaner all over it, the microwave and fridge hadn't been clean, and the place has never been dusted ! &how could I forget half of the lights don't even work!!

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Brittany P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
derin123, General Manager at Days Inn Lexington, responded to this review, November 15, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,

Derin Gandhi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    53
    75
    72
    82
See reviews for
132
70
41
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Silver Spring, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2014

I had a very nice stay at this Days Inn for my three day visit to Lexington. It is a short 10 minute drive into that historic city, and the hotel is just off I-81 so that is nice as well. My room was clean, everything was in working order, and it was very quiet. The lack of a continental breakfast was disappointing. The housecleaning staff left me a little note one day, so that was a nice touch. All in all, a very nice place to stay for the price.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ty H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
derin123, General Manager at Days Inn Lexington, responded to this review, November 15, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Derin Gandhi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington
1 review
Reviewed May 24, 2014

The rooms were dusty. Sheets had to be changed and the bathroom and some furniture outdated. Ironic because people like the Mexican eatery next to the hotel but the quality of hotel should up to standard and above quality of the eatery.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Gloria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
derin123, General Manager at Days Inn Lexington, responded to this review, November 15, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,

Derin Gandhi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lexington
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#5 of 16 in Lexington
170 reviews
3.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#7 of 16 in Lexington
78 reviews
3.9 mi away
Best Western Lexington Inn
Best Western Lexington Inn
#4 of 16 in Lexington
386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Virginia Horse Center
3.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Lexington
17.3 mi away
Natural Bridge Park Historic Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Lexington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Lexington

Property: Days Inn Lexington
Address: 2809 N Lee Hwy, Lexington, VA 24450-3132 (Formerly Days Inn Lexington, N Lee Highway)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Lexington
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 16 Hotels in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Lexington 2*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Lexington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lexington Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing