We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Ok for the night, thats best I can say” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Lexington

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Days Inn Lexington
Ranked #15 of 16 Hotels in Lexington
Ny
1 review
“Ok for the night, thats best I can say”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

Needed a hotel for night while my son had open house event at VMI. This hotel provided a place to sleep, that's about it. Hotel had look of a "No Tell Motel" only a bit cleaner.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank T A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    37
    54
    54
    68
See reviews for
98
51
24
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mechanicsville
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

Average hotel overall. Price OK. Will not return and definitely would not recommend the Mexican restaurant. Staff had a hard time understanding English from four customers and the food was simply not that good!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Pamella B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

I think the most surprising part of staying at the hotel was checking in. When my boyfriend and I went to the address we found that it wasn't just a Days Inn office, but also a Mexican restaurant.

We arrived around midnight and there were a bunch of people wandering around the parking lot yelling. It made me extremely nervous, but I was almost too tired to care, so we went and checked in. I think if I had been by myself it would have been much scarier.

I wouldn't say the room wasn't clean... But there were spots where the wallpaper was peeling off of the walls. I think there were a few other problems, I wish I had taken a few pictures, but I was too busy trying to sleep and get out of there in the morning. The whole room was just extremely dated.

I can't explain exactly why, but going into the room sort of felt like I was in one of those documentaries about drug addicts. It was like the quintessential old cheap motel.

I definitely wouldn't go to this motel again if I was going through the Lexington area.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Lexington hotels

Coram, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013 via mobile

We booked this hotel online for Virginia Military Institute parents weekend. It was the most disgusting,filthy welfare motel I have ever seen. Aside from the dirty stained bedding the bugs were everywhere. We lasted 10 seconds. For $20 more a night we stayed at the Best Western Hunt Ridge. Beautiful and immaculate. Sleep in your car before sleeping at Days Inn.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Kerry O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mantoloking, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

This hotel is among the WORST I have EVER stayed in, and I am a flt. Attend. I have stayed in thousands of hotels.....
There was no hot water for the bathtub, the toilet only flushed if you took the lid off and manually flushed it. The room was disgustingly dirty. There were stink bugs everywhere AND the door did not fit on the jam. There was a 3 inch gap where between the jam and bottom of door. I worried all night that some kind of animal was going to come in. I actually had to stuff a towel in the space.
My husband and I only stayed there because it was the last room available in Lexington and we were tired and had to stop. The room was $100.00.. I am actually disputing the charge!! The only redeeming thing about this dump was it allowed pets! DO NOT STAY THERE! And when rating it, I can't even give it a 1.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank pupeeez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lexington hotels
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#11 of 16 in Lexington
3.0 of 5 stars 122 reviews
3.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Lexington Inn
BEST WESTERN Lexington Inn
#4 of 16 in Lexington
4.0 of 5 stars 326 reviews
3.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Hunt Ridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Kingston Inn & Suites
Kingston Inn & Suites
#14 of 16 in Lexington
3.0 of 5 stars 257 reviews
3.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#10 of 16 in Lexington
4.0 of 5 stars 50 reviews
5.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Lexington - Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Lexington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Lexington

Property: Days Inn Lexington
Address: 2809 N Lee Hwy, Lexington, VA 24450-3132 (Formerly Days Inn Lexington, N Lee Highway)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Lexington
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 16 Hotels in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Lexington 2*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your Days Inn Lexington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lexington Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing