We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth the Search near Roanoke”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Kingston Inn & Suites
Ranked #14 of 16 Hotels in Lexington
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Worth the Search near Roanoke”
Reviewed March 12, 2009

The staff is #1, location is #2, price for amenities is #3 -- room was very large, Internet worked great! Other motels in the general area were much more expensive, but offering less. Location is picturesque, 4.3 mi. off of the 81N, which makes it difficult to find at night, but it is worth the search. I was very pleasantly surprised, after stopping at 4 other motels in the Roanoke area and beng very dissatisfied with the "service", price and locations. I am pleased that I continued to search. . . I found this Day's Inn.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank miklep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    61
    34
    49
    73
See reviews for
93
56
44
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, NC
1 review
Reviewed March 2, 2009

We have staeyed here 4 times in the last five months. Great location and value. Courteous staff.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Unknown04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
1 review
Reviewed October 29, 2008

I stayed at the Days Inn in Lexington, VA in September 2008. We picked the hotel because they allowed dogs. The hotel was filty. The carpet didn't even look like it had been vacuumed in weeks. It was hot and during the middle of the night we lost power in the room. The person working at the desk, who I later found out was the owner, said it was a power problem within the hotel and they were trying to get it fixed. The next morning it had not been fixed and we could not take showers before we left. I asked for a credit to the room rate due to the power issue. He said he would give me a credit and email the bill later (he couldn't print the bill because there was no power). After several days I had not received a bill so I called the hotel. They mailed a bill and only credited me $10 of the $129 room rate for the power issue. I called Days Inn to complain but they only would only contact the hotel to tell them I was upset. They would not intervene further because it is a franchise property. When I called the hotel back to request a larger credit the owner of the hotel told me that it wasn't their fault and they had tried to fix it as quickly as possible and he would not give me a larger credit. The power issue was isolated to the hotel and was their responsibility.

  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelerWashingtonDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Lexington hotels

Massachusetts
Level Contributor
183 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2008

Desk clerk at first didn't want to take a roomsaver.com coupon, but he did eventually.
Room was clean, but a little small. Outside hallway, but noise was not an issue.
Bed were small "double" size, not queens as shown in the roomsaver coupon. Very trampoline-like, too.
No breakfast bar, but the check in office is shared with an "Aunt Sarah's" restaurant.

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank fflbrgst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2008

Location is convenient to Lexington but on the opposite side of town from all other motels and restaurants. Room was large and clean but old. Nice shower. Beds were somewhat uncomfortable. Price was right and manager was helpful and let me choose between 2 different rooms. Great place for budget traveler.

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank snider33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh,NC
1 review
Reviewed July 29, 2008

Nice, quiet and relaxing place to stay. Away from traffic and noise. The rooms were clean and comfortable (our group had 7 rooms) . Good rates. The staff was friendly and accommodating. If you need anything they probably have it. The sunrise is beautiful. We'll stay there again if we're in Lexington.

Stayed July 2008
Helpful?
Thank ssmass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, NC
2 reviews
Reviewed July 22, 2008

We were with the biker group mentioned earlier. The hotel is older but the rooms are clean, beds comfy, amenities just as other more expensive hotels. The price was great value.

Management was so accomadating to all of us. We were all put together at one end so we could visit and hang out at night.
Evening coffee,water, or whatever you needed just ask!!!

Would definitely stay there again. This was our second stay and the same service both times.

Thank you for the great stay!!!!!!!

  • Liked — The front desk management
  • Disliked — nothing!
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tjharri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lexington hotels
5.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#6 of 16 in Lexington
170 reviews
2.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn at Hunt Ridge
2.2 mi away
Best Western Lexington Inn
Best Western Lexington Inn
#4 of 16 in Lexington
385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Robert E Lee Hotel
Robert E Lee Hotel
#5 of 16 in Lexington
161 reviews
2.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Virginia Horse Center
2.5 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#7 of 16 in Lexington
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kingston Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kingston Inn & Suites

Property: Kingston Inn & Suites
Address: 325 W Midland Trl, I-81 Exit 188 B, Lexington, VA 24450-4004 (Formerly Days Inn Lexington)
Location: United States > Virginia > Lexington
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 16 Hotels in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Kingston Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kingston Inn & Suites 325 West Midland Trail Lexington VA 24450. Situated in Lexington, this hotel is within 2 mi of Washington and Lee University, Lee Chapel and Museum, and Stonewall Jackson House. Stonewall Jackson Memorial Cemetery and George C. Marshall Museum are also within 2 mi (3 km). No matter what your reason for staying at The Kingston Inn your comfort - Its our very special. The Kingston Inn & Suites(R) hotel is located in the heart of Lexington, less than a mile away from the Virginia Horse Center. You'll find plenty of other attractions and activities in the area, some of which include: Washington and Lee University Virginia Military Institute George C. Marshall Museum The Lime Kiln Theater is also nearby, and Lexington hotels provide easy access to a healthy number of restaurants throughout the region. When you're ready to settle in for the night, our spacious guest rooms feature TVs, hair dryers, coffee makers, desks, refrigerators, microwaves, irons and ironing boards. Long-distance travelers will appreciate our guest laundry services. Dream better here at the Kingston Inn & Suites. This Lexington, VA hotel offers cozy guest rooms with all the amenities you expect. Book today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kingston Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Lexington Hotel Lexington
Lexington Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing