We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Boss is nice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Kingston Inn & Suites
Ranked #15 of 16 Hotels in Lexington
1 review
“Boss is nice”
Reviewed April 14, 2014

The boss is nice in the Days Inn Lexington. We arrived there at 13rd, April, 2014. The boss is originally from Indian. He moved to Lexington city more than 30 years.
We found the inn through website.
They can provide some bread, mild, juice for breakfast.
The city is famous for the independence war in USA.
You can find the pictures of General Lee and Jackson on the wall.
There is also famous natural bridge aroud the city, which is one of the seven wonders in the world, but I have traveled at least two differents places in China, such as ZhangJiaJie and SanQingShan, the natural stone bridges are much bigger and older than here.

Room Tip: You can try to ask for a room with Wifi. Some of the rooms are not able to access to Wifi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sherman S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    61
    34
    49
    73
See reviews for
93
56
44
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Vinton
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Check-in was awesome (thank you Robin, you are great), the location is very near W&L, just on the outskirts of town. It is an older property, but my room was spacious, clean, and the bed was comfortable. I was on the backside of the Motel, so the view was nice. It was very peaceful and relaxing. Robin, at the desk, was very helpful, and very friendly. She even found a restaurant for me that I was unable to locate. I will stay here again.

Room Tip: The Rooms on the backside are peaceful and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank William H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington
1 review
Reviewed March 26, 2014

Nice location near the universities. Breakfast wasn't much. Would suggest eating in town. Average hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank William P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington
1 review
Reviewed March 25, 2014

My team booked a room with this hotel through hotels.com. I had to cancel the rooms once we got there due to the reasoning that they "did not have those rooms ready." I was very perturbed that we could not get our reservation through. We will not be returning here

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Casey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2014

For 60 bucks, not bad at all. The property was old and dated, but the room was clean and the bed was comfortable. Didn't like the up charge for more than one person but I would stay again. The owner is proud and takes care of the rooms well.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Scott E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cookeville, Tennessee
1 review
Reviewed February 12, 2014

Nice very quiet, clean. stay. Older motel but in great condition. We liked having the 2 beds in a back room away from the heat and air conditioner. The town of Lexington, VA is a great spot to visit. Days Inn staff was very helpful and friendly.

Room Tip: Good, clean basic place to stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cnuggett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lexington
2.2 mi away
Best Western Lexington Inn
Best Western Lexington Inn
#4 of 16 in Lexington
399 reviews
1.4 mi away
Robert E Lee Hotel
Robert E Lee Hotel
#7 of 16 in Lexington
174 reviews
2.5 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#5 of 16 in Lexington
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Virginia Horse Center
12.5 mi away
Natural Bridge Historic Hotel & Conference Center
2.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kingston Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kingston Inn & Suites

Property: Kingston Inn & Suites
Address: 325 W Midland Trl, I-81 Exit 188 B, Lexington, VA 24450-4004 (Formerly Days Inn Lexington)
Location: United States > Virginia > Lexington
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 16 Hotels in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Kingston Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kingston Inn & Suites 325 West Midland Trail Lexington VA 24450. Situated in Lexington, this hotel is within 2 mi of Washington and Lee University, Lee Chapel and Museum, and Stonewall Jackson House. Stonewall Jackson Memorial Cemetery and George C. Marshall Museum are also within 2 mi (3 km). No matter what your reason for staying at The Kingston Inn your comfort - Its our very special. The Kingston Inn & Suites(R) hotel is located in the heart of Lexington, less than a mile away from the Virginia Horse Center. You'll find plenty of other attractions and activities in the area, some of which include: Washington and Lee University Virginia Military Institute George C. Marshall Museum The Lime Kiln Theater is also nearby, and Lexington hotels provide easy access to a healthy number of restaurants throughout the region. When you're ready to settle in for the night, our spacious guest rooms feature TVs, hair dryers, coffee makers, desks, refrigerators, microwaves, irons and ironing boards. Long-distance travelers will appreciate our guest laundry services. Dream better here at the Kingston Inn & Suites. This Lexington, VA hotel offers cozy guest rooms with all the amenities you expect. Book today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kingston Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Lexington Hotel Lexington
Lexington Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing