We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Kingston Inn & Suites
Ranked #14 of 16 Hotels in Lexington
Reviewed September 1, 2013

I've stayed at Days Inn before so I don't expect much. Most are clean, beds are comfy and the price is right, however this location was disguisting. I found a fly in the sink. The ceiling was crumbling in my bathtub. The beds were OK but not as nice as other locations. Since I travel to Lexington, VA to visit our son at school I will try and visit one of the many other hotels in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CathyF252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (260)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

88 - 94 of 260 reviews

Reviewed August 31, 2013

Our first mistake was not reading Trip Advisor first before we made our reservation. We checked in at the shabby lobby (should have been a tipoff), got to our room which looked dirty and smelled like cigarettes. The whole place looked shady and unsafe with the outside entrances to all the rooms. The best news was they refunded our money five minutes after we checked in without any questions asked and we stayed at the very clean Sleep Inn right up the road for just a few dollars more.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank robin12495
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Neal C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Stopped by on my to Baltimore. Old charm, quiet and the beds are comfortable. Waking up to the views is priceless. Close to the colleges, downtown, the rooms are clean and the employees are friendly and helpful. Give this hotel a try.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rodney G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

I paid $72+tax/nite for a $40 room which was filthy. Stained carpet, dead bugs all over, peeling paint, soiled toilet seat with loose hair on it,and no hot water. The room and furnishings were old and worn. Definitely over-priced. Had I been with family/kids, I would have moved on.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Donna B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank George E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lexington hotels
5.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#8 of 16 in Lexington
190 reviews
1.5 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#5 of 16 in Lexington
100 reviews
2.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Best Western Lexington Inn
Best Western Lexington Inn
#4 of 16 in Lexington
430 reviews
2.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn at Hunt Ridge
2.7 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Lexington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kingston Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kingston Inn & Suites

Address: 325 W Midland Trl, I-81 Exit 188 B, Lexington, VA 24450-4004 (Formerly Days Inn Lexington)
Location: United States > Virginia > Lexington
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 16 Hotels in Lexington
Price Range: $52 - $69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Kingston Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kingston Inn & Suites 325 West Midland Trail Lexington VA 24450. Situated in Lexington, this hotel is within 2 mi of Washington and Lee University, Lee Chapel and Museum, and Stonewall Jackson House. Stonewall Jackson Memorial Cemetery and George C. Marshall Museum are also within 2 mi (3 km). No matter what your reason for staying at The Kingston Inn your comfort - Its our very special. The Kingston Inn & Suites(R) hotel is located in the heart of Lexington, less than a mile away from the Virginia Horse Center. You'll find plenty of other attractions and activities in the area, some of which include: Washington and Lee University Virginia Military Institute George C. Marshall Museum The Lime Kiln Theater is also nearby, and Lexington hotels provide easy access to a healthy number of restaurants throughout the region. When you're ready to settle in for the night, our spacious guest rooms feature TVs, hair dryers, coffee makers, desks, refrigerators, microwaves, irons and ironing boards. Long-distance travelers will appreciate our guest laundry services. Dream better here at the Kingston Inn & Suites. This Lexington, VA hotel offers cozy guest rooms with all the amenities you expect. Book today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kingston Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Lexington Hotel Lexington
Lexington Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing