We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Days Inn Lexington VA”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Kingston Inn & Suites
Ranked #15 of 16 Hotels in Lexington
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    61
    34
    49
    73
See reviews for
93
56
44
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Silver Spring
1 review
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Hotel lobby and room smelled terrible. Refrigerator did not work. Chairs in room were badly stained.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Janis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deerfield
2 reviews
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Not a bad place to stay if all you need is a place to sleep and maybe grab a light breakfast in the morning.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jeff M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Head
1 review
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Way off the interstate and not very clean. Obviously wasn't vacuumed since the previous guest. Bed linens were clean as was the bathroom. Simply needs a major remodel/upgrade. Old end table just "stuck" in the room for additional counter space in bathroom, I guess???

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Linda Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodville
1 review
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Even though the rooms were nothing fancy, it was clean and comfortable and affordable and the staff was extremely pleasant. After a full day of travel and another day of travel ahead, it was exactly what we needed. Thank you and may God Bless you.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Tonya W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gresham, Oregon, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed May 29, 2013

My family and I rented two rooms here, making the reservations several months in advance. There were dead bugs all through the rooms and the carpets were filthy. It looked and smelled like the rooms hadn't been cleaned in some time (despite that they knew we were coming).

We were set to make due for the night until we went to leave to go out to dinner. I pulled back on the door as I usually do when leaving a hotel room and found that the door would not lock. We tried several times to get the door to stay but nothing worked. We even found that the door chain was installed incorrectly (vertical instead of horizontal), which made it incredibly easy for anyone to reach in and unhook it.

Luckily the room's door did lock. We moved all of our stuff into the secure room and requested a new one with a functioning lock. They moved us to another room (still with dead bugs and dirty carpets).

All of this was a mildly disturbing. What really got me is that they rented our old room to someone else that night.

Room Tip: Don't book here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Allison S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lexington
2.2 mi away
Best Western Lexington Inn
Best Western Lexington Inn
#4 of 16 in Lexington
399 reviews
1.4 mi away
Robert E Lee Hotel
Robert E Lee Hotel
#7 of 16 in Lexington
174 reviews
2.5 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#5 of 16 in Lexington
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Virginia Horse Center
12.5 mi away
Natural Bridge Historic Hotel & Conference Center
2.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kingston Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kingston Inn & Suites

Property: Kingston Inn & Suites
Address: 325 W Midland Trl, I-81 Exit 188 B, Lexington, VA 24450-4004 (Formerly Days Inn Lexington)
Location: United States > Virginia > Lexington
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 16 Hotels in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Kingston Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kingston Inn & Suites 325 West Midland Trail Lexington VA 24450. Situated in Lexington, this hotel is within 2 mi of Washington and Lee University, Lee Chapel and Museum, and Stonewall Jackson House. Stonewall Jackson Memorial Cemetery and George C. Marshall Museum are also within 2 mi (3 km). No matter what your reason for staying at The Kingston Inn your comfort - Its our very special. The Kingston Inn & Suites(R) hotel is located in the heart of Lexington, less than a mile away from the Virginia Horse Center. You'll find plenty of other attractions and activities in the area, some of which include: Washington and Lee University Virginia Military Institute George C. Marshall Museum The Lime Kiln Theater is also nearby, and Lexington hotels provide easy access to a healthy number of restaurants throughout the region. When you're ready to settle in for the night, our spacious guest rooms feature TVs, hair dryers, coffee makers, desks, refrigerators, microwaves, irons and ironing boards. Long-distance travelers will appreciate our guest laundry services. Dream better here at the Kingston Inn & Suites. This Lexington, VA hotel offers cozy guest rooms with all the amenities you expect. Book today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kingston Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Lexington Hotel Lexington
Lexington Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing