We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It is what it is”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Kingston Inn & Suites
Ranked #15 of 16 Hotels in Lexington
Stevensville, Maryland
Level Contributor
74 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“It is what it is”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2013

Stopped here for a quick overnight while driving south. Inexpensive, rooms are what you expect at this price and on a major highway. Nice to have frig and coffee maker. The bed was okay but for some reason I itched all night and could not sleep, saw no bites or anything, just was itchy so could not sleep. Staff were pleasant enough. I would try another of the low price hotels in the area if I were doing a quick overnight again just because of the itching.

Room Tip: I was in room 126, that's where I was itching all night
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kelcarib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    61
    34
    49
    73
See reviews for
93
56
44
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Salem, Ohio
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

Outside temp 22, wind chill ?..heaters not turned on, fridge unplugged! Offered space heater that had to be reset every hour to keep on....SO NO SLEEP, STILL FROZEN IN MORNING AND HAD TO THROW AWAY EXPENSIVE RA MEDICINE. On top of all of this attendent was told that my wife was very sick with the flu!!!! When stated complaints in morning the attendent stated that she could've exchanged rooms for us but the owner would not allow any compensation. NEVER AGAIN WILL WE TRUST DAYS INN IF THESE ARE THEIR POLICIES!!!!!! I can understand limiting your overhead, but if you are going to be open in winter, you should atleast be prepared to rent a couple of comfortable rooms or ice boxes shouldn't be $70.00!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! WILL NOT RECOMMEND OF STAY AGAIN!

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank JamesConnie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Lexington hotels

Hershey
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2012

Motel was fine, in need of some renovations. Hot water in the shower should have been about 20* hotter, sink was actually much hotter than shower. Neighborhood was clean, safe. Staff was extremely courteous.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank VMI-guest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2012

About as bad as it gets. Booked here because only hotel available in Lexington that weekend. Traveling with wife and son for college visit. Blocked 2 rooms but when checking-in told only connecting smoking rooms were left. Was upsold on a different wing of the hotel with non-smoking, $10/room, but had no internet access. Lobby was filthy. Rooms looked less than crack house quality. After trying to check-in for over 20 minutes, found a Country Inn and Suites which had one room suite left and left Days Inn. Front desk person got very angry and animated screaming at me and refused to refund reservation money. This is not the end of this conversation. Not by a longshot. This is an embarassment to Wydham and an embrarassment to the current Days Inn crrative commercials running on TV. I wouldn't book a local heroin convention there, fearing it too dirty.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrollton, VA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2012

This was a return visit for me. It's a great value and away from the noise of the interstates. I like the outdoor tables and chairs, the scenic view, and the convenience to downtown, VMI and W & L. The building is showing its age, but the proprietor is friendly and works hard to make sure all of the guests are taken care of. An upgrade of the television would be nice to see, but I'll be back to stay again regardless.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PAUL D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, Vermont
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2012

The proprietor was most welcoming and helpful. The room was clean and worked very well as my sister and I were traveling with our dogs. The rooms were very quiet and it was so easy to walk the dogs. I returned for a second stay on my trip back home.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gail m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lexington hotels
2.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Lexington Inn
BEST WESTERN Lexington Inn
#4 of 16 in Lexington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 368 reviews
2.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Hunt Ridge
1.4 mi away
Robert E Lee Hotel
Robert E Lee Hotel
#5 of 16 in Lexington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#10 of 16 in Lexington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
2.7 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Lexington
2.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kingston Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kingston Inn & Suites

Property: Kingston Inn & Suites
Address: 325 West Midland Trail, I-81 Exit 188 B, Lexington, VA 24450 (Formerly Days Inn Lexington)
Location: United States > Virginia > Lexington
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 16 Hotels in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Kingston Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kingston Inn & Suites 325 West Midland Trail Lexington VA 24450. Situated in Lexington, this hotel is within 2 mi of Washington and Lee University, Lee Chapel and Museum, and Stonewall Jackson House. Stonewall Jackson Memorial Cemetery and George C. Marshall Museum are also within 2 mi (3 km). No matter what your reason for staying at The Kingston Inn your comfort - Its our very special. The Kingston Inn & Suites(R) hotel is located in the heart of Lexington, less than a mile away from the Virginia Horse Center. You'll find plenty of other attractions and activities in the area, some of which include: Washington and Lee University Virginia Military Institute George C. Marshall Museum The Lime Kiln Theater is also nearby, and Lexington hotels provide easy access to a healthy number of restaurants throughout the region. When you're ready to settle in for the night, our spacious guest rooms feature TVs, hair dryers, coffee makers, desks, refrigerators, microwaves, irons and ironing boards. Long-distance travelers will appreciate our guest laundry services. Dream better here at the Kingston Inn & Suites. This Lexington, VA hotel offers cozy guest rooms with all the amenities you expect. Book today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kingston Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Lexington Hotel Lexington
Lexington Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing