We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad at all...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Lexington
Charleston, West Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Not bad at all...”
Reviewed August 16, 2014

For a one night stay, this was a fine property. Yes, it's outdated and in need of major renovation, but we slept well and comfortably in a reasonably clean room. It's located slightly out of the main part of town, so the area was very quiet. No complaints here!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 20runner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    47
    41
    21
    23
See reviews for
84
37
7
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
McFarland, Wisconsin
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed August 3, 2014

Arrived late after driving all day. After numerous calls to places in the area while on the road, we found this. Room just felt yucky and disgusting. Toilet would not flush and it rocked and the bathroom smelled like urine. Was glad we were only here a matter of 7 hours. Would not recommend. Yuck!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ddd53558
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Lexington hotels

Corning, New York
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2014

We stopped here to overnight on the way home from Tennessee. They give a good discount for AAA, AARP and having a CDL license, so I found the rate much lower than most of the similar hotels in the area. The lady at the front desk was very friendly and courteous. The rooms were clean , beds comfortable and most important to me, it was very quiet. the breakfast was not fancy but was good. Would not hesitate to stay there again when traveling in the area.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank logman99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gahanna, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2014

The facility needs a major renovation. Not sure where to start. The staff were friendly, courteous and met our needs. The continental breakfast was adequate. We rented three rooms for our family so we saw little difference in the quality in each room - so it was not just one bad room - all three were similar. Some of the issues: toilets did not flush properly, broken tub stopper, difficult to lock doors (looked as if the doors had been jimmied open at some time), only one side of a two room passage could be secured (family so we lived with it), seats of cloth chairs stained, squashed bugs on walls, one stairwell had a strange (foul) smell. I will be contacting the parent company to lodge a complaint.

Room Tip: Have nothing to offer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tom P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falls Church, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2014

We were enroute to Kentucky and stayed the night - hotel was better then expected. Only issue was the morning buffet - no waffle machine like Comfort Inns. Staff was courteous and hotel clean and well taken care of.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CJW830
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

we needed an extra nite in lexington and this was the last place we could get do to busy week in lexington, va. rooms were in major need of updating. did not like the lack of cleanliness of the room. the staff was cordial, and we had no major issues, but fore the money we should have felt more comfortable.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank reaitalia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poolesville, Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 18, 2014

We stayed here while attending the Route 11 dance festival. The rooms had stink bugs in them and the bedding seemed really old. The hotel itself is really old and needs updating. We stayed one night and then moved to the Best Western Plus Inn which was MUCH nicer.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jhs1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lexington
3.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#6 of 16 in Lexington
81 reviews
3.9 mi away
Best Western Lexington Inn
Best Western Lexington Inn
#4 of 16 in Lexington
390 reviews
3.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Virginia Horse Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn at Hunt Ridge
17.2 mi away
Natural Bridge Park Historic Hotel
3.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Property: Quality Inn & Suites
Address: 2814 N. Lee Highway, Lexington, VA 24450-3132
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Lexington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn & Suites hotel in Lexington lets you relax and focus on the people and experiences you came for. We’re merely minutes away from the Virginia Military Institute. You’ll find plenty of other local sites, activities and attractions to explore near our pet-friendly hotel in Lexington, including: Southern Virginia University, Virginia Horse Center, Natural Bridge of Virginia, Stonewall Jackson House, and Lee Chapel & Museum. You can also easily get to a number of local parks, entertainment venues, shopping centers and restaurants. Our Value Qs deliver professional, responsive and friendly service, as well as amenities that give you more for your hard-earned money like an indoor heated pool and a business center, plus: free hot, fresh and healthy breakfast, free WiFi, exercise room, free coffee, copy, print and fax machines. Each guest room offers a refreshing shower, hair dryer, microwave, refrigerator and coffee maker, along with an iron and ironing board. Your Q Bed features a comfortable, premium mattress and linens, a generous supply of fluffy pillows and a soft, plush blanket—because we know how much you value a good night’s sleep. Get your money’s worth at the Quality Inn & Suites. Lexington hotels like ours offer the best hotel rates and the best amenities, so you can focus on the people and travel memories that really matter. Book today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites
Quality Hotel Lexington
Americas Best Value Inn Lexington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing