We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not used to this lack of "Quality"”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Lexington
Gahanna, Ohio
Level Contributor
114 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Not used to this lack of "Quality"”
Reviewed June 9, 2014

The facility needs a major renovation. Not sure where to start. The staff were friendly, courteous and met our needs. The continental breakfast was adequate. We rented three rooms for our family so we saw little difference in the quality in each room - so it was not just one bad room - all three were similar. Some of the issues: toilets did not flush properly, broken tub stopper, difficult to lock doors (looked as if the doors had been jimmied open at some time), only one side of a two room passage could be secured (family so we lived with it), seats of cloth chairs stained, squashed bugs on walls, one stairwell had a strange (foul) smell. I will be contacting the parent company to lodge a complaint.

Room Tip: Have nothing to offer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tom P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    39
    37
    21
    24
See reviews for
71
35
5
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Falls Church, Virginia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2014

We were enroute to Kentucky and stayed the night - hotel was better then expected. Only issue was the morning buffet - no waffle machine like Comfort Inns. Staff was courteous and hotel clean and well taken care of.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CJW830
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
115 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

we needed an extra nite in lexington and this was the last place we could get do to busy week in lexington, va. rooms were in major need of updating. did not like the lack of cleanliness of the room. the staff was cordial, and we had no major issues, but fore the money we should have felt more comfortable.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank reaitalia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poolesville, Maryland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 18, 2014

We stayed here while attending the Route 11 dance festival. The rooms had stink bugs in them and the bedding seemed really old. The hotel itself is really old and needs updating. We stayed one night and then moved to the Best Western Plus Inn which was MUCH nicer.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jhs1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Lexington hotels

Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2014 via mobile

Pretty much a stink bug infestation, hot and humid, and poor quality wifi. The service was poor and the entire hotel looks very outdated. The mini fridge contained what looked like spoiled milk, but I can't be sure. Sufficient to say, this hotel does not live up to it's name.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Gabyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthews, North Carolina
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2014

Full disclosure, I was traveling with family that paid for the hotel using Choice points. We were visiting family in the area and they needed a hotel they could use with their points, so I can't really speak for the value of the hotel, but the rate listed was $79.99 at the time we went. That seems to fit about right.
The hotel sits right off the interstate and seems to be a decent place to one to stop if they are traveling or moving. We talked to a lot of folks at breakfast that were moving either from the North, or moving up from the South. Most seemed to be happy with their choice of hotel.
The property is very old and really needs an update. I had a toddler with me and wish I could have taken him to the indoor pool, but it really didn't seem all that nice. We also had an issue that on the second day with our chamber maid. She asked us if we wanted more towels, and we said yes; however, when we returned at night, the new towels were there - with the old, and the room hadn't been cleaned at all. The beds hadn't even been made. However, we didn't mention this to the front desk in the morning because the front desk staff was so nice to my toddler. They sort of entertained him while I ate. These were some of the nicest people I've had the pleasure of having as hosts that I even feel bad to mention the problem with our room not being turned over. Also, speaking of the room, with having the need to charge cell phones and tablets these days, there were very few electrical outlets to be found. Especially by the bed nearest the door. I had to use the outlet near the HVAC unit.
Otherwise, this was a good hotel to stay in. I would probably choose this hotel again on a return trip, although I would prefer more outlets in the room and a better pool area for kids.

Room Tip: Bring an extension cord or charging hub if you have multiple devices to charge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ecuagringo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manitowoc, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
79 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2014

We used this hotel for a stop over on our way to virginia beach. It was about 4 miles off the highway but this was ok as it was clean and well kept. The staff was friendly and helpful to us and the beds were very nice and comfortable.

Room Tip: They are queen beds in the double rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lexington hotels
3.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#10 of 16 in Lexington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
3.9 mi away
Best Western Lexington Inn
Best Western Lexington Inn
#4 of 16 in Lexington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 376 reviews
3.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Virginia Horse Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn at Hunt Ridge
3.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Lexington
3.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Property: Quality Inn & Suites
Address: 2814 N Lee Hwy, Lexington, VA 24450-3132
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Lexington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites
Quality Hotel Lexington
Americas Best Value Inn Lexington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing